We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great place to stay. Clean, plush room. Hostess- Judy went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Seemed to be genuinely interested in each of her guests. Quiet even though many of the guests seemed to be family groups. Easy on and off to I 35. Price reasonable for such a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 429 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

A very nice place to stay after a long day of traveling. It was right off the Kansas Turnpike on HWY 54/400. A little tricky getting to the hotel as with other hotels on this frontage road but we found it. We should have listened to the directions but where we turn we saw nothing but vacant land so we kept going and then saw the hotel.
The hotel is less than 4 years old. They really keep it in excellent shape. Very nice room with high ceilings, flat screen TV, microwave, mini frig. There is an indoor pool (we didn't use) and there is a laundry room. Breakfast had the usual hot items and everything was kept clean.
The staff was very friendly both when we checked in and out.
There is shopping and restaurants very close by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ju-Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The exterior and interior are very clean. The employees, including the managers, clerks, housekeeping, and maintenance are all very friendly and helpful. I was amazed at how responsive they were to detail. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wyssjames1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice place. Clean, well maintained and much to my surprise very quiet. Plenty of food for breakfast, including biscuits & gravy. I am not an expert on B&G but they were very good. Nice pool area inside. Very nice room layout for the traveler needing to do some work in your room. The only thing I was not crazy about was the ground they are on. Kind of jammed in between Kellogg and a neighborhood, although I will say I never heard the traffic from Kellogg and I had a street side room. They definitely deserve the Plus title. Right between Rock Rd & Webb Rd and very close to lots of services, head to Rock for everything you need. Like other reviews have stated, if you have never driven on Kellogg it may take you one or two tries to get the access down. I have driven it for years, so it is a snap. They like U turn lanes in Wichita, that is a hint.

Room Tip: I got the suite for a few dollars more, great bargain and very nice layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Almost new and right off the Kansas Tollway, this Best Western is definitely worth a visit. Check in was speedy, travel coupon honored with a smile, and room decor several steps above expectations. There's nothing like a huge, superclean bath and a pillowtop mattress to make even a short stay very pleasant. Kudos for the complimentary breakfast, full of variety and including welcome options for those who value nutritional choices

Room Tip: Families really like the pool. The third floor might be the quietest. Luggage trolleys and elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I always stay here on business - newer building, pool, good hot breakfast - suites with television in living room and bedroom - business center - staff is always excellent!! - kind of goofy to get to with the way they changed hwy 400 but once you catch on it's a snap

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We got this hotel through Hotwire. It turned out to be a wonderful experience, Except the issue of access to the hotel ( the frontage road being uni directional) ; almost everything else about this hotel is very nice and pleasing. The breakfast, the staff, the room and all other things in the hotel made us very comfortable. Overall, this is a great value for money !
We enjoyed our stay !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghuraman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
#10 of 88 in Wichita
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
5.5 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#13 of 88 in Wichita
490 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites

Address: 8300 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: $84 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this brand new, 100% non-smoking Wichita, Kansas hotel situated close to McConnell Air Force Base, the Towne East Mall and the Intrust Bank Arena. Located minutes away from downtown Wichita, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is a brand new hotel featuring the best in customer service and amenities at a great value. Guests staying at this Kansas hotel will find themselves close to a variety of shopping and dining options at the Towne East Square shopping mall as well as a variety of nearby golf courses. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites offers 65 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool and spa, fitness center and limited business services. Guests staying at this Wichita hotel will be within 10 miles of key area attractions including the Old Town Entertainment District, the Century II Performing Arts and Convention Center and the Old Cowtown Museum. Sports fans will enjoy catching a game at the Intrust Bank Arena or the Lawrence Dumont Baseball Stadium, both just and miles away. Corporate travelers staying at this 100% non-smoking hotel will appreciate the close proximity to the Hawker Beechcraft Corporation, FlightSafety International and the McConnell Air Force Base.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Wichita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing