We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

rooms are large, beds are comfortable, tvs are nice. always very clean. good water pressure, Hot breakfast is decent, free paper, friendly staff. One of my favorites in the Wichita area. Alot of restaurants nearby and a shopping mall less than a mile away. It's a little hard to find based on the way the roads are in that area, but worth the stay.

Room Tip: pick the 3rd floor, the floors are a little thin so sometimes you can hear the person walking above...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 417 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised the first time we stayed here - it feels a notch or two above the price grade that we'd signed up for. Now, whenever we're in town over the holidays for multiple days (and trying to keep hotel costs lower), we stay here and have for the past few years. The breakfast is average and there aren't a lot of frills, but the environment and ambiance are much higher than you'd expect for this price, and the property always looks new and in flawless condition. Our experiences with the people working here have always been punctual and positive - but frankly, we haven't had a lot of interaction because we haven't needed to: everything is fairly intuitive.

They have a pool, for relaxing after those long stressful days with family over the holidays. ;) Linens and furniture look new, cleanliness is 5-star, etc. I don't even look at other hotels anymore (other than the Hyatt for off-season, one-night stays here and there). I've sent a few friends to this hotel while they're in town and will continue to do so as long as our experiences here continue to be as positive as they have been in the past. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We've always stayed on the 2nd floor and it's very quiet, even during the busy holiday seaso...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have to say I was delightfully impressed with my stay. When I booked the hotel I didn't realize it was going to be that nice - I was surprised. The hotel was extremely clean, and very fresh and new. I like the decor a lot - it appeared very trendy. The hotel had alot of cool little innovations everything - like TV remote controls that they can wash so you don't pickup some one else germs. The breakfast was really good, better than most. Had alot of variety and hot waffles! Very convient location - I had to get diapers in the middle of the night, thankful there is a Walmart super close, as well as a target, and two large malls (one was a strip mall) and alot of dinner choices. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one - best hotel experience in along time!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed two nights, would have liked to stay more. The hotel is on a frontage road, so if heading east from airport, pass hotel on your left and turn left at the first light after the hotel.
Due to severe allergies I need fragrance free rooms. Unlike most hotels, they read my request and were able to give me a smell free room upon check in. Immaculate room, comfortable beds, large refrigerator, microwave and large bathroom. Newly refurbished. Did not hear other guests. Well maintained pool and hot tub.
Breakfast was fresh and constantly replenished. Scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffle maker, tater tots,breads, bagels, pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and juice and coffee. One of the best complimentary breakfasts we've had.
Eat at Hog Wild, a barbecue chain with a location south on Rock Rd., a couple miles from hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navion5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The motel was fine though it is on a one-way street. We could see the sign but could not figure out how to get there from here. We slept well. All was clean. Temperature was right. Breakfast waffle was A-OK.



  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JERRY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I have stay at this Hotel many times and found it one of the best in have had the pleasure to stay in. Its closeness to both major hospitals and shopping/dining experiences at Towne East Shopping area!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BRIAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BRADLEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#11 of 87 in Wichita
481 reviews
5.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#5 of 87 in Wichita
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites

Address: 8300 E. Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: $89 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this brand new, 100% non-smoking Wichita, Kansas hotel situated close to McConnell Air Force Base, the Towne East Mall and the Intrust Bank Arena. Located minutes away from downtown Wichita, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is a brand new hotel featuring the best in customer service and amenities at a great value. Guests staying at this Kansas hotel will find themselves close to a variety of shopping and dining options at the Towne East Square shopping mall as well as a variety of nearby golf courses. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites offers 65 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool and spa, fitness center and limited business services. Guests staying at this Wichita hotel will be within 10 miles of key area attractions including the Old Town Entertainment District, the Century II Performing Arts and Convention Center and the Old Cowtown Museum. Sports fans will enjoy catching a game at the Intrust Bank Arena or the Lawrence Dumont Baseball Stadium, both just and miles away. Corporate travelers staying at this 100% non-smoking hotel will appreciate the close proximity to the Hawker Beechcraft Corporation, FlightSafety International and the McConnell Air Force Base.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Wichita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing