We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We spent one night here and it was a very pleasant stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, gravy & biscuts, waffles, ceral, yogurt, pastries, and fruit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LBBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 429 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

We chose this hotel for location and price. We had a long day driving and just needed a place for one night before moving on to our primary destination. Neither my wife nor I had stayed at a BW hotel over the last 20 years. We were pleasantly surprised-- a large, clean, well-maintained room with a refrigerator and very comfortable king bed. Easy check in and check out. Pleasant and helpful staff. Basic hot breakfast as well as continental breakfast items included in the price. We would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redneckersson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for the first time. It was a little difficult to get to, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was cordial, the lobby and our room were both immaculate. The air conditioning worked quite well. The breakfast was good, but nothing special. It was no worse and certainly better than some breakfasts offered at other name brand hotels. This breakfast was kept hot and the containers were refilled when necessary. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My 4 kids and I stayed one night last week. They were tired of being in the car for the 10 hr plus car ride to my Aunt's house and this was the halfway point. The indoor pool was great! They played in the pool while I relaxed in the hot tub. The hotel was very clean looking and our 2 bed hotel room was very nice. Everything was very modern and updated. I thought the morning breakfast was just fine. Kids had cereal and muffins. This property was one of 4 hotels we stayed in and it was the nicest. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4kidzforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The hotel was very clean and had nice amenities. We slept well but were awoken by some early risers. The walls were not very well insulated. The breakfast was not worth staying for and we ate at Jimmy's Egg instead (OK, the Good Egg is probably better).

Room Tip: Stay on the north side away from Highway 54 and also avoid being near the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wernickejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This Best Western is like no other--it's a 5-star hotel masquerading as a mid-range hotel! And that makes it such a treat. It's clean, well-maintained, and the people are my away-from-home friends. I look forward to travel in Wichita, KS because of this place. The rooms on the back side are quieter. Breakfast is not great, but it's a decent option (free!). Love the big bathrooms, nice bedding and nice decor.

Room Tip: Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmcink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is a decent structure and our room was very clean. Not posh but reasonable for the price. Lots of big block tile on the room floor and the bathroom, as well. Location is conveniently located near the turnpike but right off six-lane Highway 54 (Kellog) on a frontage road. Sound conditioned windows eliminate 99 percent of any noise, and the road is relatively quiet at night. The room climate control system fan takes care of the rest. The good news is there was zero scent of cigarette smoke in this facility. Speaking of the room climate control system, it worked well. It’s thermostatically controlled from the wall. Bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt and plenty of hot coffee (and hot water for tea). There were some items that needed refilling (though fortunately not what we were eating.) One presumes they’d be promptly refilled if one asked. Be aware that the frontage road on either side of the highway means you’ve got to go a ways, then turn around to get the frontage road on the other side of Kellog, then double back. It’s not that bad but you might want to map it before you go. There is a major mall nearby and, notably, several other hotels where one might stay that are better situated.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1frontranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
#10 of 88 in Wichita
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
5.5 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#13 of 88 in Wichita
490 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites

Address: 8300 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: $84 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this brand new, 100% non-smoking Wichita, Kansas hotel situated close to McConnell Air Force Base, the Towne East Mall and the Intrust Bank Arena. Located minutes away from downtown Wichita, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is a brand new hotel featuring the best in customer service and amenities at a great value. Guests staying at this Kansas hotel will find themselves close to a variety of shopping and dining options at the Towne East Square shopping mall as well as a variety of nearby golf courses. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites offers 65 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool and spa, fitness center and limited business services. Guests staying at this Wichita hotel will be within 10 miles of key area attractions including the Old Town Entertainment District, the Century II Performing Arts and Convention Center and the Old Cowtown Museum. Sports fans will enjoy catching a game at the Intrust Bank Arena or the Lawrence Dumont Baseball Stadium, both just and miles away. Corporate travelers staying at this 100% non-smoking hotel will appreciate the close proximity to the Hawker Beechcraft Corporation, FlightSafety International and the McConnell Air Force Base.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Wichita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing