We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location, very poor customer service- watch your BILL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, good location, very poor customer service- watch your BILL!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I booked a stay at this hotel for 2 nights for a business trip. I checked out as scheduled and returned my key. I was given a copy of my receipt which reflected my stay for two nights. Since I tipped the staff while having the breakfast buffet I decided to reprint my receipt when returning home while doing my expenses. To my surprise the hotel charged me for an additional night- three nights total (I only booked two nights). I called the front desk and they said it had to do with me booking the bed and breakfast deal (which is just a night with breakfast in the lobby in the morning). She said that I had booked it without breakfast and than re-booked it with breakfast causing an additional night to be charged. Total BS. I am the one who booked the original nights and nothing was ever cancelled and re-booked. Definitely never staying here again! It seems like somewhat of a scam since they gave me the final receipt and checkout reflecting two nights. To bad cause it's not a bad location and the rooms were decent.

Room Tip: Just make sure to check your bill after you checkout- don't trust the receipt they give you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wichita, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi Tim L:

Thank you for taking the time to compete a guest survey regarding your most recent stay with us at The Hilton Garden Inn - Wichita. Our goal is to make each guest stay the best possible. I apologize for the billing error on your room charges.

Upon review of your guest folio, it appears the room charges did not post accurately on the first night. While correcting the rate we inadvertanlty posted the additional night. Your guest folio had been processed for additional review. I apologize that we did not fix this posting accurately. The credit to your account has been processed. On the occasion that we have a billing discrepancy we make every effort to correct the charges to our guest satisfaction.

Hopefully, you will consider us again for future stays in Wichita.

Thanks and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    130
    42
    20
    10
See reviews for
127
73
26
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel was EXTREMELY loud and the hotel staff could care less about addressing the excessive noise level. After multiple complaints to the front desk the staff finally attempted to address the noise. I have a 9 month old son and he was woken up multiple times throughout the night due to noise. Also, I found empty wrappers under the bed so the cleanliness was an issue. This hotel is NOT family friendly and was a complete EPIC FAIL for the amount of money I spent. Will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wichita, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi Shanna B:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your most recent stay with us at The Hilton Garden Inn - Wichita. Our goal is to make each guest stay the best possible. I apologize that you had noise issues while you were here.

Our Guest Service Agent responded quickly and made every effort to reduce the noise from the guests above. The arriving family above had completed a long day of traveling and were anxious for bedtime as well. Understandably it seems that it didn't quiet down soon enough.

The staff is very receptive to all guest feedback and appreciates the opportunity to improve service delivery by understanding the guest perspective. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations while you were a guest with us at The Hilton Garden Inn - Wichita.

Hopefully, you will consider us again for any future visits to Wichita.


Thanks and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn made our family reunion go off without a hitch! Thank you so much for your dedicated service, constant hard work and over abundant kindness! The hotel was so clean, looked brand new in decor and furnishings. The comfort of the rooms was certainly 5 star, and every one of our cousins said the rooms were comfortable, especially the beds. Thank you for caring enough to make the details your priority. The weekend we stayed there was chilly and we had showers, so returning to the fireplace in the lobby after an evening out supplied us with the perfect touch. The pond behind the hotel provided a perfect, comforting view to wake to. Everything about your hotel and the grounds had just the right touch to make us all feel "at home." Thank you again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wichita, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi DavidD,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your stay with us at The Hilton Garden Inn - Wichita. Our goal is to make each guest stay the best possible. We are all happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We have just recently completed the conversion to The Project Grow lobby which includes comfortable gathering spaces and a welcoming environment to gather for business or social activities.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future visit. Of course, if you ever have a question or concern we are happy to assist!

Thanks and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullison, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Bed was horrible, awful. Bathroom looked a little run down, but it was clean. Nice decor. OVERPRICED. Was told we could pay cash in the morning, but we were never given the chance. They had already ran our credit card and it was way before check out time. We will definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wichita, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear MaggieP:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest survey regarding your most recent stay with us at The Hilton Garden Inn - Wichita. Our goal is to make each guest stay the best possible. Unfortunately, we did exceed your expectations.

I apologize that you experienced comfort issues with our Garden Sleep System bed. The bed is designed to provide a restful night sleep free from pressure points. Our maintenance staff has been directed to review the components and make any repairs as needed.

Also, we are disappointed to know that you were not able to use the pool due to hours of operation and that we did not have the opportunity to settle your charges with cash at check out. At registration we authorize a credit card for charges and a guest folio is slipped under the door for your review. Final charges are not processed until check out. At that point we are able to process your cash payment and reverse the authorization on the credit card.

We value our guest feedback and use that information to assist us with improving our service.
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and we hope you will consider us again for future visits to Wichita.

Thanks and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Located close to all things you could need. Very clean hotel and very friendly staff. Queit rooms with very comfy beds. I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Wichita, KS. every time I travel over other hotels because of the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The hotel lobby is very impressive and a good meeting place to have business meetings of a casual nature. Very attentive staff for early morning breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Tried to check-in 30 minutes after posted check-in time, was turned away because the room wasnt ready. Had to come back 20 minutes later to get checked in. Hot tub in the hotel was out of order for who knows how long, with caution tape surrounding it like it was a crime scene. The best nights sleep beds were harder than a rock and absolutely terrible. Best part about the whole hotel was the breakfast. Staff was very polite and helpful and seated us and took great care of us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Trenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wichita, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hi Trenton K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review. Our goal is to make each guest stay the best possible and unfortunately it appears that we did not exceed your expectations.

I apologize for the issues you experienced while a guest with us. We have reviewed our cleaning and inspection routines to understand the system breakdown that resulted in your guest room not being ready for your arrival. Our maintenance review of the Garden Sleep System bed confirms the components are operational., however, we missed the opportunity to review functionality with you.

The spa is now operational. We had recently replaced the heater for the spa with the expecation of enhancing our guest experience in the pool and spa. We were equally dissapointed to experience mechanical issues with the heater so soon after installation.

Our goal is to exceed our guest expecations and we make this our daily effort. We would like to "make it up" to you that you were dissapointed while our guest. I invite you to contact me to find an agreeable solution for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and I hope to hear from you soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Over all the hotel was great. The room I happened to be in had a fantastic view of the lake behind the hotel. Really nice. My room did have a noise problem that seemed like it was coming from under my room. Also a loud vibration. It was intermittent so I figured it was the air or heat. It was very distracting when sitting at the desk and I had to turn the tv up when I was watching it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wichita, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hi Melinda B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a Trip Advisor review. Our goal is to make each guest stay the best possible. All of us are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us while you were visiting Wichita.

I have reviewed your comments with our maintenance department regarding the noticeable vibration in your guest room. This was a result of repairs to our boiler system and the refilling of our system. I apologize for the disturbance of the vibration as we upgrade our boiler system ensuring our guest have more than adequate supplies of hot water.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wichita and I invite you to stop by and say hello.

Thanks and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Tallgrass
The Inn at Tallgrass
#23 of 87 in Wichita
138 reviews
6.0 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wichita

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Address: 2041 N Bradley Fair Pkwy, Wichita, KS 67206-2940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wichita
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#19 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wichita hotel is nestled in a quiet neighborhood, adjacent to Bradley Fair shopping and dining complex. Guest rooms feature free high-speed Internet access, 37-inch HDTVs, a chair with an ottoman, work desk, remote printing, a refrigerator and a microwave. Enjoy hotel amenities including on-site dining, business services, an indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing