We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Wichita East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Wichita East
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
700 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Decent Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here one nite in July. Standard Courtyard room - nice size, clean, very good bed, nice view of the
parking lot. Front desk people were nice, gave us a free appetizer card for the Red Rock Canyon Restaurant
nearby ($10 value). Location is good - lots of shopping & dining 5-10 minutes away on Rock Road. Also
right on Rte 96 which was very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    17
    7
    0
See reviews for
21
11
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

While it is obvious that the lobby was recently renovated, I went to two different rooms on the second floor and found both of them to be rather dingy. This hotel is showing it's age and both of the rooms I went to had a musky odor and the carpet was in poor repair. As a business traveler, this hotel failed to meet my expectations. The rooms didn't appear dirty, just old.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ss45956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

You can't beat the Courtyard by Marriott in East Wichita, KS. They have very nice room, some with a hot tub in the room! They have a nice swimming pool and hot tub, just off the lobby as well. Laundry facilities are available - they give you free laundry detergent and bounce at the front desk! Breakfast is available from buffet or some items are made to order. No other meals are available except breakfast. Small concession stand for a few items and drinks in lobby. Rooms are very nice, standard Marriott. Beds are great, and plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This Hotel is like most Courtyard hotels; business person focused with basic amenities. Room was large and clean. Window could be opened for fresh air (and to avoid drone of A/C unit. There were abundant restaurants nearby. Currently this Hotel is undergoing renovations so both the restaurant and exercise room were not open/available. Hotel is providing complimentary breakfast until restaurant opens again. Breakfast consisted of cereals, oatmeal, Danish & fruit. Despite renovation issues, I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJIG106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

While there is no shopping or restaurants near this location, it is an easy on and off of Highway 69. Close to Rock Road (food and shopping), Oliver (WSU's Metroplex) and Hillside (Riordan Clinic & WSU). I was rather surprised to see the lobby and restaurant were being gutted and the front desk was moved to the side door entrance. The $8.95 breakfast didn't look much better than what you get for free at Fairfield, but I didn't eat it; so, nothing to evaluate. I'd think that for the remodeling inconvenience they could afford to comp a Marriott member the breakfast.

The staff are wonderful! Each and every one of them that interacted with were friendly and helpful. I got the type of room I requested.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsonevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Nice clean great hot tub. Friendly staff would stay again

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeBobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

What a great experience! We arrived late and very tired. Jeff at the front desk was just wonderful and gave us some coupons for dinner at Granite City. Room was clean. Went to the pool and it was warm and clean. The best part of our experience is that we used our Marriott points to pay for it and were treated as though we had paid full price. Hotel is in a very safe area but a little off the beaten path. We reserved through the Marriott website and requested extra pillows, towels and on the lower level away from the elevator. The towels and pillows were waiting for us in the room. The location was right where we had requested! Totally great staff! Loved the fresh coffee available in the lobby at all times. Several choices too! Free wifi big bonus since most Marriott's charge for this.

Room Tip: Stay on first floor by back entrance so you will be close to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
3.8 mi away
Wichita Marriott
Wichita Marriott
#20 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wichita East

Property: Courtyard Wichita East
Address: 2975 North Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67226
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wichita East 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott is the perfect choice of hotel in Wichita, Kansas for business or pleasure. We offer easy access to K-96 and the Kansas turnpike and are located minutes from Wichita State University and great attractions such as Hartman Arena, Intrust Bank Arena, Sedgwick County Zoo and Botanica. We're also within 1.5 Miles of all types shopping & restaurants. Business travelers enjoy quick access to Jabara Airport, Boeing, Koch Industries, NetApp & Beechcraft Flight Safety. Our Wichita hotel features smartly-designed lodging with free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen TVs and upscale bedding. Our open lobby boasts a meeting space, business library and 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfasts and dinners, plus beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. After a full day, unwind in a heated indoor pool and fitness room. Planning an event? Our Prairie Room can host up to 80 guests. Few Wichita hotels can match our attention to detail, so book a room or suite today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Wichita Courtyard
Wichita Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing