We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful family memories”
Review of Starlite Drive-In

Starlite Drive-In
Ranked #2 of 26 Fun & Games in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Augusta, KS
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful family memories”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Took our 11 year old to see The Lorax. Great memories made while watching a timeless movie. Definitely something that lots of kids don't get to do nowdays. The staff was friendly and other moviegoers were as well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanJohnson70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    32
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I love Drive-In theaters.”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

What's not to like about a Drive- IN? Great family friendly movies on one screen and other fare on the other screen. Great supply of goodies at the snack bar. I can't wait till springs comes so I can go again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank getawaymomWichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It is just a lot of fun to go to a drive-in theatre and Wichita is lucky to have one that is really kept in good shape!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank EJUpHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fun experience for the family”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A great place for family and friends to enjoy a more relaxed movie atmosphere. You can interact more than a movie theater and enjoy starry nights when there's good weather. I never stay for the 3rd movie, but getting 2 can be a value if you like both of them.

The only downside I have of the drive-in is that it's a smoker hot bed. I'm fine with people smoking on their own but quite often the wind blows right down the line of cars so you can practically smoke the cig of the guy in the car next to you. Not good if you don't want your kids or yourself breathing it the whole time because I've had more than one experience like this and people will smoke about 5 or 6 cigarettes throughout the movie so it never stops.

I know smokers probably hate me right now, but hey, I'm considerate of your right to smoke so please be considerate of who is smelling the smoke you don't even notice anymore.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CoolDeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great family experience.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is an AWESOME family experience. We try to go once or twice a year. We will be moving closer in a couple months and will surly go more often. It is a great value even if you only go for the first movie.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Classyglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starlite Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Starlite Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing