We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A+ Hotel, Staff excellent + location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A+ Hotel, Staff excellent + location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our family was here for a wedding. We needed 6 rooms. The large family suite was available at this hotel, which is one of the reasons we choose this place as it had accommodations for one of the large families that needed a place to stay. The kids loved the pool, the breakfast was fresh, hearty and filled with various items to chose from. Hotel is new, clean and fresh. Great location, quiet, off the main road, so no traffic noise. Staff was excellent, helpful, courteous, and went out of their way to help us in so many ways. Great wifi, business center available. Also large family gathering spot with tables and chairs, fireplace- which we used a lot

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIRockHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    32
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
12
2
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guymon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Not really impressed with hotel, typical Holiday Inn Express. We were traveling with 3 kids. I had asked if possible to check in early because were where traveling far and going to spend a day in Wichita, was told not a promise. We arrived and room was not ready, however we came back at 3:40PM, tired kids from being at the zoo all day. And check in, go to room and room was not clean. Had to haul kids to front desk, back to the unpleasant lady at the front desk. And waited a good 10 minutes to get a new room. Whole time front desk lady bad mouthed the cleaning ladies, a sorry would of been fine. Didnt get that. If you are a awards holder, not expect to get any welcome greeting, a thank you for always staying at the holiday inn expresses, NOTHING.........

Rooms are small. Bathroom had hair in it - gross. just not impressed.

Pool area was not kept clean - dirty towels laying everywhere. Staff did come in 1x looked around and walked out - unpleasnt front desk lady could of picked some of them up.

Breakfast is HORRIBLE! my 2yr old wouldnt even eat the eggs. LORD help them with this - was the worse holiday inn express breakfast ever. Breakfast lady was too lazy to switch out coffee containers - guests were having to do this and remind her to make more.

Basically all the staff you could tell hated their jobs or life. I dont know....it was not a hotel i would recommend.

Hotel does have good name brand lotions/shampoo/conditionar in the rooms (Bath and Body Works) would of been nice if we would of got new ones considering the last person that stayed there USED them.

Room Tip: I suggest staying on the top floor so you can not hear the noise appove you. Was very loud and dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMK0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerICTMA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I am very sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced during your stay. This is not the normal service we pride ourselves in. I would like to make this right with you. Please email me at hiex@ictma.kscoxmail.com.

Sincerely,
Ginger Recio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Price is surprisingly high for location , but if you want a very new very clean and weekday quiet hotel, this is the only choice. Plenty of big box retail and chain restaurants to choose from. Make sure you earn frequent stayer points to offset price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with this hotel. Everyone has been easy to work with and friendly. The beds are comfy and everything was clean. It was a quiet hotel and we even had a room above the pool! It wasn't a problem - but if you are sensitive to noise, just ask for a room not above the pool.
The decor is a retro-modern, chic. It was fun and nice. I would come back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baj_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel was clean with a great price. The breakfast was nice and the pancakes were a nice touch compared to waffles at many places. The breakfast area was large and a comfortable place for family and friends to gather. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to assist patrons in finding things to see and do in the area. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catlover56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was my first experience with this room layout of Holiday Inn Express and I liked it. The room was spacious with a flat screen mounted to the wall. The room was very clean and everything had that new hotel smell. The breakfast was a little better than the typical Express breakfast with a Western style omelet in addition to the cheez whiz filled omelet. Unfortunately, my incoming flight was very late so I only was able to spend about 6 hours at this hotel. I would absolutely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C0mp0ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a new Holiday Inn and is in a great location, close to lots of shopping and dining in Maize. Love the modern decor and spacious rooms. Very nice indoor pool and hottub that our kids loved! The rooms were clean and modern. Nice hotel for a quick getaway in Wichita. Will definately stay here again when we plan our next mini-vacay in Wichita.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
13.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
14.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#22 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96
Address: 10750 W Hampton Lakes St, Wichita Airport North West, Wichita, KS 67101-3770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Wichita
#20 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and modern, Sunflower themed hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northwest designed especially for corporate and leisure travelers that include luxurious furnishings. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northwest is the newest addition to the growing Maize area in Northwest Wichita, Kansas. Only minutes from the Wichita Mid-Continent Airport (ICT), K-96, I-235, US 54/400, the hotel is located a mile from shopping, major restaurants & entertainment. Bringing a uniquely modern design and a green-friendly decor to the largest city in Kansas, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northwest offers a plethora of amenities catering to business & leisure travelers. The hotel is nicely appointed with meeting space, business center, fitness area, sundry shop, guest laundry, indoor pool, and hot tub. Spacious guestrooms feature microwaves, refrigerator, wired/wireless high speed Internet access and 42" flat panel TVs. Start your day with a free, hot breakfast and spend the rest of your day enjoying local attractions like Sedgwick County Zoo, IMAX Theatre, Exploration Place, Century II and Intrust Arena. Local businesses include Spirit Aero Systems, Boeing, Koch Industries, Cessna, Bombardier, Flight Safety and Hawker Beechcraft. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northwest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Wichita Northwest - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northwest - Airport Area Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing