We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Wichita South
Ranked #53 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    70
    52
    27
    26
See reviews for
108
44
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The property is well located in Wichita near to a major highway, it is clean, with good service, and the rooms are comfortable and well-kept. I was really shocked at how good the room was for the price. If you are looking for a low cost stay in Wichita, don't compromise on quality - stay at this hotel.

One of the pleasant surprises was the quality of the linens. Yes, I have exacting standards on bed sheets, I open up the bed and examine the sheets before I will sleep somewhere, and I carry around a sleeping sack handmade of silk when I travel, just in case my hotel doesn't have adequate sheets. This hotel had sheets comparable with hotels at least $50-75 more a night than what I paid for the room, definitely a good deal.

We actually got to stay in one of the pet rooms, which has hardwood floors instead of carpets. This reduces that hotel "smell" and the allergens in the air, which was really wonderful since my whole family is very sensitive to air conditions, with one of my daughters asthmatic, and my other daughters and husband all having fairly severe allergies. They only have a limited number of pet rooms however, so if you really want one (and don't have a pet) you may have to call ahead to see about availability.

This hotel has an indoor pool, which looked nice, though small, but I didn't go into it. And it also has a breakfast buffet, which I would call fairly standard for that sort of thing.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogata, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was the best Super 8 we have stayed at in quite a while room very clean and nicely furnished.Hot breakfast was okay as good as any served at any hotel. staff very helpful and this was a quiet hotel even though they had a indoor pool and a ball tournament going on. Will stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a Great place to stay for the night. Everyone was very friendly. I would recommend to friends. I would be staying there again if I am in this area. Great indoor pool area. O.K. complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allycat0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed three nights at this hotel near 47th and hydraulic in Wichita, ks, worst stay at any hotel! They had bugs all over the breakfast room, floors, counters and actually crawling on food that was in dispensers. When I mentioned it to the staff they seemed concerned and took a note. That next morning I went in and nothing changed still bugs everywhere! Yuck! Then the last day at this hotel (check out day) I over heard who I think is the manager or owner yelling very rudely at her house keepers. It actually woke my wife up. We will never stay at this hotel again the only good thing about it is the location. There is several other hotels in the area and a new one being built right behind this super 8.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busybee3269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wichita hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Was looking for a hotel while driving through the the Wichita area. Searched on Trip Advisor and saw good ratings for this property. What a pleasant surprise! Everything is recently remodeled and new. Stayed in room 122. New carpet, new paint, new furniture in the room, and new bathroom fixtures. And it was nice and quiet. It felt more like a higher quality Holiday Inn Express, except for breakfast. Breakfast is cereal, hot waffle-maker, yogurt, apples, coffee, and juices. And the price for 2 queens was only $55.99 with a coupon from those roadside coupon books. Outstanding bargain. I would stay again when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truthful_Traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#60 of 87 in Wichita
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#43 of 87 in Wichita
328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wichita South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Governors Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#25 of 87 in Wichita
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Springfield Inn
Springfield Inn
#65 of 87 in Wichita
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wichita South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wichita South

Property: Super 8 Wichita South
Address: 4848 S Laura St, Wichita, KS 67216-2047 (Formerly AmericInn Wichita )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Wichita South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Wichita South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing