We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, smoke smell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Wichita South
Ranked #54 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MirandaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 245 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Leland G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This used to be an AmericInn and is being remodeled for the Super 8 franchise. Our room was one of the new ones and it was nice - I appreciate the new look of no comforter, replaced by sheets and blankets. We had a work table and a desk, both with lamps (with outlets). Nice refrigerator and microwave.
Breakfast featured the usual, plus make-it-yourself waffles and biscuits 'n gravy.
The staff was friendly and accommodating. There is an elevator to the second floor and the WiFi worked well.

Room Tip: We always prefer second floor to avoid the noise of people above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel was very clean and very well located. The breakfast was real good and there were several good choices. We stay at a Hotel 8 when ever we travel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Annetta H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I've stayed in Super 8's as well as other motels in this class, and this one is the best. New and spacious rooms, comfy mattresses, nice furniture, quiet, great buffet, clean, well-laid-out bathrooms. The value was excellent, and I would recommend this for anyone wanting a great room. Not even a hint of the things we don't like about many hotels in this class. Five stars for this well-run hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chadwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elwood E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#53 of 88 in Wichita
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#43 of 88 in Wichita
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Governors Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Super 8 Wichita North
Super 8 Wichita North
#39 of 88 in Wichita
137 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wichita South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wichita South

Address: 4848 S Laura St, Wichita, KS 67216-2047 (Formerly AmericInn Wichita )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: $59 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Wichita South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Wichita South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing