We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be perfect with a few improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We recently spent 5 days at this hotel and there were many positives which I'm happy to share with other travellers. Unfortunately there were some negatives which I have indicated to hotel management as they stopped me from rating the hotel as 5 stars.

The positives -

Location was excellent, easy to find and whilst close to major roads it was free from traffic noise
Pool area was outdoor which given 90degree temperatures was most welcome rather than being cooped up indoors
Good fitness room
Laundry facilities which were free use(only charge for laundry products)
Managers reception (Tues-Thurs) was great, burgers and hot dogs one evening, pasta and salad the next. Definitely sufficient for an evening meal with free beer and wine.
Reception staff and staff at managers reception were friendly and organised
Room was a nice layout and spacious

The negatives

Room allocated was not as reserved - I have never stayed in a Staybridge suites and received the room I reserved so in future I will be selecting the cheapest option as chances are they will suit themselves anyway
Housekeeping failed to show on day 3 of our stay and were insistent the "do not disturb" sign had been displayed. Absolutely untrue and a simple admission they had missed it would have been preferred to a wholly false accusation
On returning to our room after housekeeping had left on day 4 we noted the alarm clock had been moved back by an hour - I have no idea how this happened however had we not noticed it until the next morning there could have been an impact on our plans.
Breakfast staff were surly and unfriendly. They were also disorganised and unable to cope with any volume of guests at all. Items ran out and were not replenished and tables were not wiped down as they should have been.

One final point which I must draw attention to was that our rate was an "advance purchase rate" paid some time before our stay. On checkout we received an invoice which stated that we had a credit balance of $16. Upon querying this I was told there had been an overpayment however as I had benefitted from an advance purchase rate this could not be refunded. I find it insulting that guests are told "you've overpaid but we are keeping the money". If the policy is not to refund these I see no reason why it should be brought to guests attention in the first place. As I said, I find this insulting.

I see no reason why this hotel shouldn't be able to achieve 5 stars with a little work on some of the staff and their attitude. I've indicated I would recommend to a friend however I would certainly make them aware of the potential shortcomings they may experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 128 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2010

We would return if visiting Wichita. That could happen this weekend if our team plays again, requiring an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanneSaintJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Having stayed there, almost since it's opening, on a several tiems a month frequency, I can attest to the friendliness and caring of the staff. They always go out of ther normal to take care of needs and assure that youo are happy and comfortable. The evening social hour is great and the food never fails to satisfy. In my opinion, the se add up to make it the best place in the area to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barney3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Staybridge Suites, a new hotel that is sparkling clean and easy to find on the northeast side of Wichita, is a great place to stay either overnight or for a weekend or longer. The galley kitchen is well outfitted and the adjacent sitting room has a table top desk, chair and comfortable couch facing a large screen TV. The bedroom features a king bed and another TV with adjacent bathroom that is bigger than some hotel rooms. Towels are soft and generously sized. Your room rate includes a hot breakfast featuring such items as pancakes, waffles, bacon and eggs. A small store adjacent to the front desk sells food items for those who wish to cook their suppers. Cannot say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAKOTATRAVELER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

I recently relocated from Killeen, TX to Wichita, KS on June 20, 2010. I've been staying at Staybridge Suites during my transition and I must give a "Star Award" to the staff at Staybridge Suites, in particular Alesha, and Melissa. Whether I am coming or going I am greeted with a friendly smile. They really care about their occupants and they have gone the extra mile for me on more than one occasion, whether it was giving me directions somewhere, asking me how I am doing or just dealing with my reservations. The rooms are very accommodating. Staybridge is like home away from home. I really appreciate the hot breakfast buffet that we are served 7 days a week. The sundowner specials are a nice treat as well. I would recommend staying at Staybridge for all of your travel needs. I'm really going to miss this place when I finally move into my new home next month. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We have a sound machine to block out noise when we sleep,we take it wherever we go when we travel, this did not help in this case.This room had an air conditioner unit which was enclosed in a small closet in our room,it hummed so loud we had to turn it off and did not sleep well. We could also hear someone or several people walking over our room and was very disturbing to our sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drw2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Staybridge Suites is an excellent value! The room was spotless with a separate kitchen area away from the bedroom -- very convenient. It was extremely quiet, even at the pool (secluded from any traffic). The "happy hour" includes great food, breakfast was excellent too, all service & staff are outstanding!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank par13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
8.0 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#13 of 88 in Wichita
488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wichita

Address: 2250 N Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67226-8211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $102 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests love the Staybridge Suites Wichita, Kansas hotel's exciting location. With a prominent location in the up-and-coming northeast side of the city, the Staybridge Suites Wichita, KS hotel is one of the premier hotels for discerning business and leisure travelers. The Dwight D Eisenhower National Airport ICT (formerly MidContinent Airport) is only 15 minutes away. Our proximity to K-96 places guests within 20 minutes of all that Wichita has to offer, while nearby Bradley Fair and The Waterfront offer the best selection of shopping and dining around. This extended-stay hotel is sure to make your stay comfortable whether you're staying one night or a few months. Each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen, living area with sofa sleeper, HDTV, well-lit work desk and complimentary wi-fi. Choose from studio suites, one or two bedroom suites. There's plenty to do and see for the hotel's leisure guests. Wichita, KS is known for its Old Town, where you'll find numerous brick warehouses converted into galleries, clubs and restaurants. Other nearby attractions include Wichita Zoo, Botanica Wichita Gardens, Exploration Place, Coleman Factory Store and Museum, Kansas Aviation Museum, Intrust Arena, Hartman Arena, and Orpheum Theatre. Nearby corporations include Hawker Beechcraft, Boeing, Spirit Aerosystems, Flight Safety International, Koch Industries, Invista, NettApp, and Cessna. Our staff is trained to meet the needs of corporate guests and ensure that your stay with us is efficient and comfortable. Come see why we are the best value among Wichita hotels. Enjoy a cozy stay with all the modern comforts and convenient perks, such as free laundry facilities and the BridgeMart store. Catch a movie in our theater, and take advantage of complimentary drinks and appetizers at the social Tuesday-Thursday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing