We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable space”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stopped in Wichita to visit an elderly relative. Two teen grandchildren were traveling with us, so the 2 bedroom suite was perfect for us. Gave us separation and some common space.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast area is a bit too small for the size of hotel, hard to find seating and difficult to get around the serving buffets. Our suite needed some attention to cleaning and electrical work. Lamps could only be turned off and on by the plug.

Room Tip: we prefer ground level because of mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerTX_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for reviewing hotel on TripAdvisor. I personally review all of the comments posted here to this site on a daily basis. I thank you in advance for staying with us.I am glad that you could enjoy our great breakfast that we offer her at this hotel. I do how ever apologize for there not being enough seating for you to enjoy your breakfast. I wish you would of found me that busy morning! I would of personally found us a spot for you and your family. I also would of liked to have had breakfast with you!.I have also shared all of your thoughts and comments to my staff and my owners also.
Please fell free to contact me anytime, by my personal cell phone number if you need to make another reservation or just wanna chat! Thank you again!
Todd R George GM
316-990-6977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 125 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was looking for a 2 bedroom suite that would accommodate 3 teenagers and 3 adults. We couldn't have been more pleased. The relatively new facility was everything we were looking for, except for being a little further from downtown than we would have liked. It is in a developing area with shopping and eating spots close by, just a bit of a drive to the Century II theatre, we were in Wichita to attend. The staff was friendly and helpful; the breakfast as good as or better than most; the kitchenette, well equipped and clean; the bedrooms, clean and comfortable. The pool looked very nice, but the weather was too chilly for the outdoor experience. All in all, 6 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kansasokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us! If there is anything that i can do for you in the future please fill free to contact me directly! Either at the hotel at 316-927-3881 or at by my personal cell phone number at 614-632-0546.

thank you again

Todd R George
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked this off of six suitxase traveler website. 4 double beds and a pull out sofa bed was so nice after a long day in the car. The beds were very comfortable with pillow tops. Breakfast was few and had more than enough selection.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elpaso_big_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your great and kind words! Thank you very much!!!

Todd R George
GM
316-990-6977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Having never been to KS before, I was incredible pleased with the Staybridge Suites there. The room was very nice, and the staff was more than accommodating. Everyone was just so friendly. There was a small kitchenette in the room as well as several other helpful accommodations. A great breakfast was served everyday, and there was even a free dinner on several nights. The hotel is in walking distance to Target, Cabelas, and a few fast-food places; however, there isn't much else in walking distance. Overall, it was a great stay, and I would certainly return.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator in the hotel, and it is a bit slow. You might want to stick to the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us! If there is anything that i can do for you in the future please fill free to contact me directly! Either at the hotel at 316-927-3881 or at by my personal cell phone number at 614-632-0546.

thank you again

Todd R George
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Spent three nights here on a business trip and it met the need of a decent mid-range hotel for a good price. Breakfast was ok (and included in the price), wireless internet worked well, room was clean and staff, while not particularly over the top friendly, was competent. Overall, a decent hotel, bit off the beaten path but in a rapidly growing area of town and very close to the highway. A couple of things in my opinion keep it from being five star - very slow elevator, somewhat minimal (and showing wear) fitness room and bit of a lack of breakfast selection. Definitely 4 star, but some room for improvement.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us! If there is anything that i can do for you in the future please fill free to contact me directly! Either at the hotel at 316-927-3881 or at by my personal cell phone number at 614-632-0546.

thank you again

Todd R George
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I were going on a getaway to Wichita and stumbled upon this hotel. We were given a great rate and had never stayed in a Staybridge. Needless to say we will be back! The hotel is in a developing area, they are building a Holiday Inn Express next door, but it did offer a SuperTarget next door for some forgotton items. In all the room was great with a kitchen and the breakfast buffet was very nice. The location made it possible to get anywhere in the city in less than 20 minutes. I would recommend this to anyone going to Wichita and would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us! If there is anything that i can do for you in the future please fill free to contact me directly! Either at the hotel at 316-927-3881 or at by my personal cell phone number at 614-632-0546.

thank you again

Todd R George
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Visiting family, the location was close to them but once we arrived we realized that the location was perfect. 15 min drive and you are anywhere you want to be. The staff was friendly, clean and the room was awesome. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Wichita

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Thomas G-

Thank you for staying at our property! I'm happy to hear you found our hotel in a convenient location and our rooms to be clean and 'awesome'! We're so excited you enjoyed your stay with us in Wichita. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank You
Justin Stuhlsatz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#14 of 87 in Wichita
487 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wichita

Address: 2250 N Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67226-8211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $103 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests love the Staybridge Suites Wichita, Kansas hotel's exciting location. With a prominent location in the up-and-coming northeast side of the city, the Staybridge Suites Wichita, KS hotel is one of the premier hotels for discerning business and leisure travelers. The Dwight D Eisenhower National Airport ICT (formerly MidContinent Airport) is only 15 minutes away. Our proximity to K-96 places guests within 20 minutes of all that Wichita has to offer, while nearby Bradley Fair and The Waterfront offer the best selection of shopping and dining around. This extended-stay hotel is sure to make your stay comfortable whether you're staying one night or a few months. Each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen, living area with sofa sleeper, HDTV, well-lit work desk and complimentary wi-fi. Choose from studio suites, one or two bedroom suites. There's plenty to do and see for the hotel's leisure guests. Wichita, KS is known for its Old Town, where you'll find numerous brick warehouses converted into galleries, clubs and restaurants. Other nearby attractions include Wichita Zoo, Botanica Wichita Gardens, Exploration Place, Coleman Factory Store and Museum, Kansas Aviation Museum, Intrust Arena, Hartman Arena, and Orpheum Theatre. Nearby corporations include Hawker Beechcraft, Boeing, Spirit Aerosystems, Flight Safety International, Koch Industries, Invista, NettApp, and Cessna. Our staff is trained to meet the needs of corporate guests and ensure that your stay with us is efficient and comfortable. Come see why we are the best value among Wichita hotels. Enjoy a cozy stay with all the modern comforts and convenient perks, such as free laundry facilities and the BridgeMart store. Catch a movie in our theater, and take advantage of complimentary drinks and appetizers at the social Tuesday-Thursday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing