We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Give SpringHill a Good Name” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Give SpringHill a Good Name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My daughter and I took a "staycation" to Wichita and I chose to stay with Springhill due to the great experience I had in Dallas. Breakfast was nice, it was a hot one with lots of amenities that you can enjoy later during the day if you were not going to be checking out. The first night was quiet, but my second, I stayed in room 117 and it was pretty noisy... it's a room that the traveler should be made aware of by the front desk and should be saved for last sale and at a large discounted rate. It is next to the kitchen and there is consistent banging in the early morning and at night; not sure what was going on above me but sounded like a machine motor was running off and on all night. It was pretty annoying, but I had asked to be close to the pool and I got exactly what I asked for; just didn't know about the challenges that came with the room. I did love this property, the staff was nice and friendly.

Room Tip: The places directly around the hotel close very early so be sure to get out and get some food before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenmitche9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    37
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
59
17
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and toddler for one night on a road trip. Newer hotel in a newer area of Wichita. Looks like there is a movie theater and upscale bowling alley nearby. Rooms are as pictured. Nice selection for breakfast. Pool is small and there is not a hot tub. Easy access to I-35. I would stay at a Springhill Suites again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank platinumflyer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel and have to admit that this hotel surpassed my expectations in several ways: Excellent location, easy to reach if you come out of I-35, the lobby is nicely decorate and overall the Hotel has a “modernist” decoration everywhere, so you really feel different ( for a hotel in the Kansas) and comfortable. The rooms are nice and ample, clean, very well thought layout. The breakfast area in nice too and anyone can see that their staff is concerned providing well presented food. Hotel is quiet in general which for me is big plus. I recommend this hotel for business trip.

Room Tip: The AC unit can be noisy some times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HBTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel is in a great location. Right off of 96 and 13th. . Very close ( walking distance) to lots of places to eat, movie theater etc. Breakfast was nice perk and offered a large variety of hot food. Really enjoyed the comfortable lounge feel of lobby/eating area with several flat screens. Didn't use bar but nice to have one for people. Bartender seemed very friendly. Rooms are incredibly clean and well maintained. Housekeeping staff is extremely courteous and detail oriented. The hotel is always full but the management is completely in charge and takes care of every small detail to ensure every guest is well taken care of. The management checked with us multiple times to make sure we were happy and asked repeatedly if they could do anything for us because there were several basketball teams at hotel and they wanted to make sure they weren't bothering anyone. They were very friendly and personable every time we passed by them. They took the time to be aware of the guests names. The rooms are bigger than a regular Marriot room with the addition of the sitting area/sectional sofa and work desk. The flat screen tv was movable so you could view it from BOTH the couch and the bed at same time or one or the other. Loved having the refrigerator and microwave as well as supplies. Like the fact that the sink and vanity are outside the "bathroom". Great for teenagers! Two separate closets with storage on top came in handy. Looking forward to staying there again next week!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I love staying at SpringHill Suites, no matter the town. I have to say this SpringHill Suites was newer than most I've stayed in so it was fabulous! The only negative comment I would have is breakfast was very hard to maneuver. It was a weekend so I expected more vacation-travelers instead of the business travelers I'm used to. Having said that there was a long line and it was hard to get anything. Breakfast did look good though, as usual

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulah1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have stayed here the past few times when I had to be in Wichita. It is on the far East side of town next to a nice entertainment area consisting of a Theater and The Alley, which has a bowling alley, go carts, pool, and an arcade. Lots of fun things to do with the kiddos. There are also several restaurants close by. Including Cheddars, Jose Peppers, Freddy Frozen Custard, Sumo's, to name a few.

This hotel has a salt water pool, which is a little different from other places I have stayed.

I love the rooms, with the nicely separated area between the bed/beds and a work table for the PC and interesting sofa/chair area with a couple of small tables.

It also has a little wet bar, with fridge and micro wave. The micro wave is inside a cabinet and it even has a couple of wrapped up thick paper places with table service.

The beds are very comfy and the TV is between the bed area and the sitting area so it can be viewed from either one.

The shower had excellent water pressure. The breakfast was ample. With eggs/omelets, a meat, waffles, cereals, juice, rolls, etc.

I will be back in town next week and staying there again. If you come in from the Kansas City area you can take 96 Highway exit to 13th Street and it is just about a block away. Much easier than going on in to Wichita and getting off the turnpike and getting a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kc-opk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times as a quick getaway to Wichita. Great location on the East side by lots of restaurants, a bowling alley, and movie theatre. The rooms are always clean and are spacious. Our kids love the indoor pool. Would recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#22 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Wichita Marriott
Wichita Marriott
#21 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio

Property: SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
Address: 1220 N Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67206-2665
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wichita
#19 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wichita East At Plazzio Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing