We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and interesting.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Ok
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice and interesting.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel and have to admit that this hotel surpassed my expectations in several ways: Excellent location, easy to reach if you come out of I-35, the lobby is nicely decorate and overall the Hotel has a “modernist” decoration everywhere, so you really feel different ( for a hotel in the Kansas) and comfortable. The rooms are nice and ample, clean, very well thought layout. The breakfast area in nice too and anyone can see that their staff is concerned providing well presented food. Hotel is quiet in general which for me is big plus. I recommend this hotel for business trip.

Room Tip: The AC unit can be noisy some times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    41
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
64
18
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel is in a great location. Right off of 96 and 13th. . Very close ( walking distance) to lots of places to eat, movie theater etc. Breakfast was nice perk and offered a large variety of hot food. Really enjoyed the comfortable lounge feel of lobby/eating area with several flat screens. Didn't use bar but nice to have one for people. Bartender seemed very friendly. Rooms are incredibly clean and well maintained. Housekeeping staff is extremely courteous and detail oriented. The hotel is always full but the management is completely in charge and takes care of every small detail to ensure every guest is well taken care of. The management checked with us multiple times to make sure we were happy and asked repeatedly if they could do anything for us because there were several basketball teams at hotel and they wanted to make sure they weren't bothering anyone. They were very friendly and personable every time we passed by them. They took the time to be aware of the guests names. The rooms are bigger than a regular Marriot room with the addition of the sitting area/sectional sofa and work desk. The flat screen tv was movable so you could view it from BOTH the couch and the bed at same time or one or the other. Loved having the refrigerator and microwave as well as supplies. Like the fact that the sink and vanity are outside the "bathroom". Great for teenagers! Two separate closets with storage on top came in handy. Looking forward to staying there again next week!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I love staying at SpringHill Suites, no matter the town. I have to say this SpringHill Suites was newer than most I've stayed in so it was fabulous! The only negative comment I would have is breakfast was very hard to maneuver. It was a weekend so I expected more vacation-travelers instead of the business travelers I'm used to. Having said that there was a long line and it was hard to get anything. Breakfast did look good though, as usual

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulah1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have stayed here the past few times when I had to be in Wichita. It is on the far East side of town next to a nice entertainment area consisting of a Theater and The Alley, which has a bowling alley, go carts, pool, and an arcade. Lots of fun things to do with the kiddos. There are also several restaurants close by. Including Cheddars, Jose Peppers, Freddy Frozen Custard, Sumo's, to name a few.

This hotel has a salt water pool, which is a little different from other places I have stayed.

I love the rooms, with the nicely separated area between the bed/beds and a work table for the PC and interesting sofa/chair area with a couple of small tables.

It also has a little wet bar, with fridge and micro wave. The micro wave is inside a cabinet and it even has a couple of wrapped up thick paper places with table service.

The beds are very comfy and the TV is between the bed area and the sitting area so it can be viewed from either one.

The shower had excellent water pressure. The breakfast was ample. With eggs/omelets, a meat, waffles, cereals, juice, rolls, etc.

I will be back in town next week and staying there again. If you come in from the Kansas City area you can take 96 Highway exit to 13th Street and it is just about a block away. Much easier than going on in to Wichita and getting off the turnpike and getting a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kc-opk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times as a quick getaway to Wichita. Great location on the East side by lots of restaurants, a bowling alley, and movie theatre. The rooms are always clean and are spacious. Our kids love the indoor pool. Would recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hotel was very clean, breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly and pleasant. Drinks at the bar were chilled to perfection. Rooms were clean and cozy, I liked the setup of the rooms. Set in a nice location of Wichita

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this SpringHill Suites en route to our son's graduation ceremony. The hotel was clean and offered many amenities all at a great value. The rooms were well designed; we were each able to work at the desk which was separated from the sleep area. The room also boasted a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Plastic dinnerware was also in the room for your convenience. The exercise room was well maintained with a good quality treadmill, dumbbells, and an adjustable bench. There was bar service in the evening and a full buffet breakfast in the morning. Cucumber water was offered in a carafe in the lobby for your choosing and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. A great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trainer262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#23 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
CrestView Suites Wichita
CrestView Suites Wichita
#44 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
#13 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio

Property: SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
Address: 1220 N Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67206-2665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wichita
#19 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wichita East At Plazzio Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing