We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable luxury for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our room was spacious, super clean and the staff worked hard to make our stay worry free. Thank you to the hotel manager for organizing our family in rooms near each other so we could enjoy each other without interrupting other guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 455 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was a bit disappointed with this Hampton Inn & Suites. While it was new and clean, my family was not comfortable with the suite (king bed and pull out couch situation). I would highly recommend reserving 2 queens rather than the suite. The mattress on the pull out bed is only about 2 inches of foam and the springs are easily felt beneath. A quality mattress on a pull out bed is expected in today's hotel world. The suites - not the rooms - offer a refrigerator but we did not even use it, Certainly not worth the extra cost. I also was disappointed that I had to call the front desk to obtain bed linens for the pull out couch. Why were they not already in the room? And you brought us a duvet cover but no interior warm liner. My son complained of how cold and uncomfortable he was the next morning.

My family also thought the breakfast was mediocre. While the food was presented well and choices were plentiful, there was little taste to the hot items offered. The eggs were dry, the sausage/ham was tasteless and the potatoes/French toast were tough. All the hot items tasted as if they were from frozen items and not fresh - just heated in the oven. I highly recommend the oatmeal. I would guess this was made fresh from Old Fashioned Quaker Oats.

Room Tip: Opt for 2 Queens over the King Suite with Pull out Sofa
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My stay was excellent. I so appreciate that all bedding is clean and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the hours were reasonable. When I look for a hotel, I look for a Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were in Wichita to see our Granddaughter and needed to stay with Hamptoon as close as possible. This one was as close as could be and was wonderful. I commented to famlly that this was convenient and felt the Hampton Hospitalty at this hotel. Will recommend this one to any in one looking for good place to stay in the N.E. Wichita area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly with all of my needs. This is the second time that I have stayed at the Hampton. The first time I had won a free night stay and had such an incredible first time, that I came back for another visit. The first visit was extremely eye-opening to the updated Hampton and I would highly recommend anyone to stay there. From the parking lot to the bed, the entire hotel and experience was/is incredible and would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Clean rooms, strong wi-fi for free, quiet, plenty of towels, hot water and good service. The complimentary breakfast was buffet style with plenty of options. At night the main entrance is controlled by your key card. I did not see any readily apparent security or safety concerns. The location in Wichita may seem remote, but the location is right near major roads providing quick access to downtown.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Richard_Feenstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very clean. Staff friendly. Hotel quiet. The complimentary breakfast included eggs, turkey sausage links and potatoes which was more than is usually offered. A large Cabelas, Super Target, Hobby Lobby, Chili's and other stores in the same complex.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yazoo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#5 of 87 in Wichita
677 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
7.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#10 of 87 in Wichita
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Address: 2433 N Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67226-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Wichita
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#14 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $102 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita Northeast is located within five miles of Wichita State University and Regency Lakes Shopping Center. Our Wichita hotel offers many amenities, including free expanded breakfast daily, free WiFi, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, business center, meeting space for up to 60 and much more. Reserve your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wichita-Northeast
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing