We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Apple Valley, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My stay was excellent. I so appreciate that all bedding is clean and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the hours were reasonable. When I look for a hotel, I look for a Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    84
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
140
71
26
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were in Wichita to see our Granddaughter and needed to stay with Hamptoon as close as possible. This one was as close as could be and was wonderful. I commented to famlly that this was convenient and felt the Hampton Hospitalty at this hotel. Will recommend this one to any in one looking for good place to stay in the N.E. Wichita area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly with all of my needs. This is the second time that I have stayed at the Hampton. The first time I had won a free night stay and had such an incredible first time, that I came back for another visit. The first visit was extremely eye-opening to the updated Hampton and I would highly recommend anyone to stay there. From the parking lot to the bed, the entire hotel and experience was/is incredible and would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, strong wi-fi for free, quiet, plenty of towels, hot water and good service. The complimentary breakfast was buffet style with plenty of options. At night the main entrance is controlled by your key card. I did not see any readily apparent security or safety concerns. The location in Wichita may seem remote, but the location is right near major roads providing quick access to downtown.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Feenstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very clean. Staff friendly. Hotel quiet. The complimentary breakfast included eggs, turkey sausage links and potatoes which was more than is usually offered. A large Cabelas, Super Target, Hobby Lobby, Chili's and other stores in the same complex.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yazoo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very nice, quiet, clean room. Great service. Got checked in and out very quickly. Had one question on how to work AC (our mistake!), which was responded to immediately and graciously. Booked rooms at same hotel for a week later, as we will be making frequent trips to attend activities at Wichita State.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk people were awesome when we came down and asked for anything. The room was perfect! Very clean, comfy bed and pleasant room. I'm a smell person and the room had a nice clean smell to it. Breakfast was good, typical for a Hampton Inn, hot foods, oatmeal, cereal, waffles, yogurt, etc. We didn't use the pool but we did use the free wifi to surf the web and the business center to print out directions to a local store. The surrounding area was fine. there was a Target right there as well as a Chili's. The location was very convient, we were attending a camp at Wichita State University and we were the perfect distance away. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It's worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
#12 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Address: 2433 N Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67226-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Wichita
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#14 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita Northeast is located within five miles of Wichita State University and Regency Lakes Shopping Center. Our Wichita hotel offers many amenities, including free expanded breakfast daily, free WiFi, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, business center, meeting space for up to 60 and much more. Reserve your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wichita-Northeast
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing