We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Rating the Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2433 North Greenwich Street, Wichita, KS 67226   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Rating the Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel was clean, friendly, great staff, good breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, singles, couples, or families! The duvet spreads on the beds were very nice, warm, and comfortable, I wish I had one for my home!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    82
    39
    11
    4
See reviews for
137
71
25
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Quality room at a great value. Large room with great layout, much more space than the usual hotel room. Room and loby were very clean and well maintained Friendly staff at front desk with ;quick check in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cac2516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff was very friendly, the hotel was super clean, and the breakfast had a little of everything. There is a Cabella's and a Target right across the parking lot. It had everything we needed including its nice proximity to the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KSsummerwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansa, MOs City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice amenities. I stay at this particular hotel every time I come to town for business (once a month) Convenient location. Breakfast is always fresh and tasty and you are always greeted by the staff when you come down in the mornings. Good work out facility as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel was clean and quiet. It was a good value for the money we paid for it. When we called to book the room we were told that the type of room (King bed) were unavailable. After hanging up I was able to go online and book a King room! They also advertise to offer Military/Govt discounts but was told they were all out of those rooms. It is always frustrating to me when discounts are advertised but never easily available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashlee Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I made a hurried trip to Kansas for a funeral of an elderly relative. We stayed three nights in three different hotels. The Hampton Inn in Northeast Wichita was by far the best hotel experience. It was every thing we could hope a hotel would be especially in a time of stress when we did not tell the staff the reason for our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The room was very modern, clean and comfortable. The staffs were excellent, very friendly and professional. Lobby and dining area are very impressive with modern style furnishing. Pool is a salt water pool that is very refreshing. My family and I love our experiences while staing at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kamalulrahim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
#12 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Address: 2433 North Greenwich Street, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Wichita
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#14 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita Northeast is located within five miles of Wichita State University and Regency Lakes Shopping Center. Our Wichita hotel offers many amenities, including free expanded breakfast daily, free WiFi, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, business center, meeting space for up to 60 and much more. Reserve your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wichita-Northeast
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing