We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay in Wichita”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay in Wichita”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I needed a place to stay for one night while traveling to Wichita. I have stayed in other Hampton Inns so I hoped this one would be as nice as those. It was! Starting with Eric in Sales who was terrific. Then upon arriving, I asked for a quiet room and definitely got one. It was also clean which is super important to me. The breakfast was good (my sweet tooth would have liked donuts) I had scambled eggs, bacon and a danish. It was hot and good.
There is a Target and Chili's close by and lots of shopping right down the street at Bradley Fair.

I will stay here again when I go to Wichita. Positively recommend!

Room Tip: I asked for one away from elevator, stairs and ice machine to insure it was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    97
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
161
77
29
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hampton does a very good job ensuring consistency of their facilities and service. We are member of their loyalty club and usually stay at a Hilton facility, except where their rates in an area are higher than comparable hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrluckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
821 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,551 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My family stayed the night in the Hampton Inn and Suites Wichita - Northeast and had a pleasant stay. After an easy check in, we grabbed a bite to eat at a nearyby restaurant. Our kids enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool and I hit the fitness center before bedtime. The breakfast was basic but provided enough options to get everyone fed before checking out. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderDelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Spent a night here while visiting my wife's family in the Wichita area. This a really nice hotel at their price point. Clean, new, well-trained staff. Kids really liked the pool. Definitely in the suburbs but still located near restaurants and shopping. Also has a nice workout facility.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattArmb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 months as I worked on a project in Wichita. Located on the east side of town, this was a good location. I was easy on the freeway to get several places, but also a quick trip to the shopping and restaurants at 21st and Rock. Nice Hampton, especially since it is a newer building. The King suites were best with the larger rooms. Free breakfast was fine, but the selection didn’t change much. I can easily recommend this to Wichita visitors.

Room Tip: The King Suies are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn in NE Wichita is an excellent facility and we now stay there whenever we are in Wichita, KS. The staff is friendly and helpful; the lady who runs the breakfast area on the weekends is an absolute delight; the facility is nicely cleaned (although the elevator is often remiss); great internet service; great workout facilities; great security and location. Overall, I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. And I can attest that if you do have a minor problem the staff will be quick to fix the situation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel was Wonderful! Clean, excellent service and a very good breakfast.
Very good location near Cabela's and other shopping and places to eat.
Very quiet and the rooms were really nice and clean. Bed was excellent. Pillows could have been a little more firm for us, but overall it was nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich Edna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
472 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
617 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Address: 2433 N Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67226-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Wichita
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#14 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita Northeast is located within five miles of Wichita State University and Regency Lakes Shopping Center. Our Wichita hotel offers many amenities, including free expanded breakfast daily, free WiFi, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, business center, meeting space for up to 60 and much more. Reserve your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast Hotel Wichita
Hampton Inn And Suites Wichita-Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing