We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Staff, facilities, cleanliness, location all excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff, facilities, cleanliness, location all excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn in NE Wichita is an excellent facility and we now stay there whenever we are in Wichita, KS. The staff is friendly and helpful; the lady who runs the breakfast area on the weekends is an absolute delight; the facility is nicely cleaned (although the elevator is often remiss); great internet service; great workout facilities; great security and location. Overall, I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. And I can attest that if you do have a minor problem the staff will be quick to fix the situation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    86
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
143
72
26
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel was Wonderful! Clean, excellent service and a very good breakfast.
Very good location near Cabela's and other shopping and places to eat.
Very quiet and the rooms were really nice and clean. Bed was excellent. Pillows could have been a little more firm for us, but overall it was nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich Edna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites for a month long business trip in November/December of 2012. My room was perfect upon arrival with clean linens and towels. Because I was staying there for such a long period of time, I was able to upgrade to a suite which gave me a lot of space for my stay. No complaints at all about the hotel or the staff, everything was perfect and the staff was outstanding. I had a five other employees staying in the same location and they all loved their rooms too. One of my employees was put into a standard room (which didn't have a microwave or refrigerator) and that was a problem because she is pregnant and needs to eat and drink often. I wasn't able to get her into a better room on her first night but the second night after speaking with the manager, we were able to put her in a room that had a microwave and fridge. We were both very thankful for that.

I have a goose feather allergy and let the front desk know that I needed foam pillows. They were able to locate four for me and quickly brought them to my room and took the feather pillows out. They leave a USA Today at the door each day and I don't read the paper - so at my request, they stopped bringing it. The coffee in the room was the best hotel coffee I have ever tasted! The free breakfast was great with a really nice variety and healthy choices for those who require them. They also have a grab and go bag with fruit, water and a pastry for those who need a snack during the day. This was perfect for me and saved me on many long days!

I used the business center several times and although the computers have a proprietary interface, they were still fairly easy to use. I also used the laundry facility and it was very convenient. The front desk had change for the machines as well as detergent and softener.

The ONLY complaint I have is that the ice machine was all the way at the other end of the hall. Would prefer one up at each end of the hall. I used a lot of ice as there wasn't anything else to do in Wichita other than drink. ;)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CityGirlAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites NE on three occasions. They have friendly staff and nice clean rooms. The breakfast bar is always well stocked. This last time, we did have to call housekeeping each day as they forgot to put something in our room (towels, coffee). However, they QUICKLY delivered the missing items. We like staying there as there is not much traffic to fight with on Greenwich Rd.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirtle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratt, KS
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We just needed a quick place to getaway for the weekend that wasn't overpriced and this fit the bill. Clean rooms, friendly service, and convenient location. We would definitely stay here again. The breakfast had much to offer and the kids enjoyed the pool. Our only complaint was that there was no hot tub in the pool area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Sorry guys can't remember your name, I knew I read your name tag. You did a good job by assisting us. This place is very nice ,after a long day drive it's nice to walk around the lake at the back & enjoy the geese.:)It was relaxing enviroment. I recommend this place. clean, quiet & breakfast was good too.. A lot of selection.yummy. Thumbs up here !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PTRS-ANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hampton Inn is generally one of my hotel choices, because they are always consistent. Some are better than others, but at a minimum...you know what you are getting. This hotel was no exception! In fact, it was on the higher-end of Hampton Inns. The furnishings looked fresh, lobby was well-decorated and modern.

The beds were awesome!!

The staff was very friendly. Check-in was quick and pleasant, and there were smiles and greetings from all staff members.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kd1594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
#12 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#7 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Address: 2433 N Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67226-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Wichita
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#14 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita Northeast is located within five miles of Wichita State University and Regency Lakes Shopping Center. Our Wichita hotel offers many amenities, including free expanded breakfast daily, free WiFi, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, business center, meeting space for up to 60 and much more. Reserve your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast Hotel Wichita
Hampton Inn And Suites Wichita-Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing