We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in East Wichita”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites NE on three occasions. They have friendly staff and nice clean rooms. The breakfast bar is always well stocked. This last time, we did have to call housekeeping each day as they forgot to put something in our room (towels, coffee). However, they QUICKLY delivered the missing items. We like staying there as there is not much traffic to fight with on Greenwich Rd.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirtle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 469 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

We just needed a quick place to getaway for the weekend that wasn't overpriced and this fit the bill. Clean rooms, friendly service, and convenient location. We would definitely stay here again. The breakfast had much to offer and the kids enjoyed the pool. Our only complaint was that there was no hot tub in the pool area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Sorry guys can't remember your name, I knew I read your name tag. You did a good job by assisting us. This place is very nice ,after a long day drive it's nice to walk around the lake at the back & enjoy the geese.:)It was relaxing enviroment. I recommend this place. clean, quiet & breakfast was good too.. A lot of selection.yummy. Thumbs up here !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PTRS-ANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hampton Inn is generally one of my hotel choices, because they are always consistent. Some are better than others, but at a minimum...you know what you are getting. This hotel was no exception! In fact, it was on the higher-end of Hampton Inns. The furnishings looked fresh, lobby was well-decorated and modern.

The beds were awesome!!

The staff was very friendly. Check-in was quick and pleasant, and there were smiles and greetings from all staff members.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kd1594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went for a business trip and the Hampton Inn by the airport was booked. Am glad I found this one instead. Easy car distance to airport. Front desk staff was very nice and cordial. Hotel was in a great location off the the highway. As many reviewers have said, the location is extremely convenient for shopping and dining. Visited the Super Target for snacks and to kill time-it did not disapoint. Hotel offered the Hampton experience that includes breakfast and for a business shopper on the go, breakfast carry bags with a muffin, apple, breakfast bar and water. The fitness room was very clean with 2 treadmills and an elliptical, as well as free weights. Also has fresh towels and water from a cooler. Stayed in a junior suite that had a fridge, sink and microwave. Only glitch was that there was no cutlery or bowls/plates but a quick trip to the front desk took care of that. Room was clean and accomodating. A comfortable and quiet stay-I would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdp1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Another great Hampton Inn location with friendly staff and a great location. Its in a very nice area right off the interstate with Shopping close by including Target, World Market and others. Good restaurants within a mile of the hotel. And for the outdoor enthusiast there's is a Cabelas right across the parking lot. It doesn't get much better. The hotel is very clean and th.e rooms are too. We booked a king suite again for the extra touches and a little more room for just a few dollars more. The breakfast selections are always enough to get us going and we always enjoy the round the clock coffee bar.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is excellent--within walking distance of Target, World Market, Cabela's, and several restaurants, and it's only a couple miles from Rock Road, which has just about any store or restaurant you could want. Also, it's in a very safe location on the outskirts of Wichita. It's literally just off K-96, which makes getting to it very convenient. The hotel itself is incredibly nice. We were blown away by the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the spaciousness and decor of the breakfast room/lobby. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best I've had in a hotel. We've now stayed at this hotel twice--in March and September 2012. It will definitely be our go-to hotel when traveling to Wichita!

Room Tip: Neither the north or south view is great, but rooms on the north face K-96.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beckybeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
#10 of 88 in Wichita
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
#11 of 88 in Wichita
466 reviews
7.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#7 of 88 in Wichita
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Address: 2433 N Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67226-8205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Wichita
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#14 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $94 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita Northeast is located within five miles of Wichita State University and Regency Lakes Shopping Center. Our Wichita hotel offers many amenities, including free expanded breakfast daily, free WiFi, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, business center, meeting space for up to 60 and much more. Reserve your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wichita-Northeast
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing