We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place to stay in East Wichita” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
147 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in East Wichita”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites NE on three occasions. They have friendly staff and nice clean rooms. The breakfast bar is always well stocked. This last time, we did have to call housekeeping each day as they forgot to put something in our room (towels, coffee). However, they QUICKLY delivered the missing items. We like staying there as there is not much traffic to fight with on Greenwich Rd.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirtle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    89
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
150
74
26
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pratt, KS
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We just needed a quick place to getaway for the weekend that wasn't overpriced and this fit the bill. Clean rooms, friendly service, and convenient location. We would definitely stay here again. The breakfast had much to offer and the kids enjoyed the pool. Our only complaint was that there was no hot tub in the pool area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Sorry guys can't remember your name, I knew I read your name tag. You did a good job by assisting us. This place is very nice ,after a long day drive it's nice to walk around the lake at the back & enjoy the geese.:)It was relaxing enviroment. I recommend this place. clean, quiet & breakfast was good too.. A lot of selection.yummy. Thumbs up here !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PTRS-ANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hampton Inn is generally one of my hotel choices, because they are always consistent. Some are better than others, but at a minimum...you know what you are getting. This hotel was no exception! In fact, it was on the higher-end of Hampton Inns. The furnishings looked fresh, lobby was well-decorated and modern.

The beds were awesome!!

The staff was very friendly. Check-in was quick and pleasant, and there were smiles and greetings from all staff members.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kd1594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went for a business trip and the Hampton Inn by the airport was booked. Am glad I found this one instead. Easy car distance to airport. Front desk staff was very nice and cordial. Hotel was in a great location off the the highway. As many reviewers have said, the location is extremely convenient for shopping and dining. Visited the Super Target for snacks and to kill time-it did not disapoint. Hotel offered the Hampton experience that includes breakfast and for a business shopper on the go, breakfast carry bags with a muffin, apple, breakfast bar and water. The fitness room was very clean with 2 treadmills and an elliptical, as well as free weights. Also has fresh towels and water from a cooler. Stayed in a junior suite that had a fridge, sink and microwave. Only glitch was that there was no cutlery or bowls/plates but a quick trip to the front desk took care of that. Room was clean and accomodating. A comfortable and quiet stay-I would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdp1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Another great Hampton Inn location with friendly staff and a great location. Its in a very nice area right off the interstate with Shopping close by including Target, World Market and others. Good restaurants within a mile of the hotel. And for the outdoor enthusiast there's is a Cabelas right across the parking lot. It doesn't get much better. The hotel is very clean and th.e rooms are too. We booked a king suite again for the extra touches and a little more room for just a few dollars more. The breakfast selections are always enough to get us going and we always enjoy the round the clock coffee bar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is excellent--within walking distance of Target, World Market, Cabela's, and several restaurants, and it's only a couple miles from Rock Road, which has just about any store or restaurant you could want. Also, it's in a very safe location on the outskirts of Wichita. It's literally just off K-96, which makes getting to it very convenient. The hotel itself is incredibly nice. We were blown away by the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the spaciousness and decor of the breakfast room/lobby. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best I've had in a hotel. We've now stayed at this hotel twice--in March and September 2012. It will definitely be our go-to hotel when traveling to Wichita!

Room Tip: Neither the north or south view is great, but rooms on the north face K-96.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beckybeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 88 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
#13 of 88 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 88 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Address: 2433 North Greenwich Street, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Wichita
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#14 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita Northeast is located within five miles of Wichita State University and Regency Lakes Shopping Center. Our Wichita hotel offers many amenities, including free expanded breakfast daily, free WiFi, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, business center, meeting space for up to 60 and much more. Reserve your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast Hotel Wichita
Hampton Inn And Suites Wichita-Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing