We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value, convenient, reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value, convenient, reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

My preference has been the Homewood Suites, but it can be hard to book on late notice. As a result, I've been staying at the Hampton Inn more frequently. It is a great hotel. Clean, near K96 which is convenient for a number of locations around the city. It is a bit of a hike from the airport though.

All in all this is a great choice for business travel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WakePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    82
    39
    11
    4
See reviews for
137
71
25
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Well it's a typical Hampton... except for that it's brand spankin beautiful and the staff is extremely helpful! We were in town for a wedding and stayed there only due to the fact that the couple got a rate at that particular hotel. It ended up being great... as a Platinum member I got upgraded to a suite even though we were on a promotion rate. Everyone was extremely helpful and courteous. Plus it's nice to be in a Hampton that wasn't built in 1980.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
434 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were in town visiting family. We only stayed one night but this place meets the Hampton Inn standard. Breakfast is wonderful. Hot food as well as typical breakfast foods. Pool and fitness room are clean and well maintained.
The standard white beds that are so comfortable. I wish I could take those beds home. I always sleep better in a Hampton Bed. This property seems to be a newer property. The staff was friendly at check in and check out. Ice and soda machines on the floors. Free WiFi. Overall the hotel is very clean and was quiet the night we stayed. Accepted AAA for about a $10 a night discount.

In a nice location with a Super Target walkable to the property. If we are back in the area we will stay at this property again. Thank you Hampton for always a nice night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Me9247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel met every expectation. It was exceptionally clean, the price was affordable, the rooms were great and the staff was friendly and helpful. There were more breakfast options than other chains which offer the same opportunity.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HHSRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

First off this property is only 3 years old so the amenities are new. and I stayed at this hotel for business the last week of May 2012. Upon my arrival I was upgraded to a suite which included a refrigerator, microwave and a lot more room than their standard king room.

What really took this stay to the next level were the 3 front desk staff I dealt with were true professionals. Myria, Keith and Sherida each took care of me with a great smile on their face. I made a few requests (additional reservations toothpaste, food recommendations, current hilton promotions, etc.) during my stay and they were always taken care of quickly. I found each of them easy to talk to.

The breakfast in the morning was typical Hampton Inn fare of make your own waffles, fruit, yogurt, juice machine, hot meat and starch, and coffee and tea. I appreciated how they kept their fruit basket filled even when breakfast was over. This really helped when I was done working out, so I could grab a healthy snack!

This hotel is in a very good location as it shares a parking lot with the Cabela's, Super Target and a Chilis to name a few. If you want to venture off a Bonefish Grille, P.f. Changs, Fox and Hound and Abuelo's is less than 2 miles away. The hotel is less than a quarter mile off of the highway, so getting to and from work were very easy.

Their work out room has new equipment and free weights as well. They also have a decent sized pool. (pictures attached)

I will definitely return to this hotel as long as the price is right!

Room Tip: Request a 2nd floor suite. The additional room is worth it, especially if you are traveling with li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trueohioplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

My hubby and son and I stayed one night while in town for a wedding . The hotel is new and facilities are great . We were greeted by two friendly clerks, Keith and Ian. We had a great night sleep in comfy beds. Breakfast standard Hampton fare..but clean and attentive staff. Good workout room , standard Hampton pool. Target right across parking lot if you forget the wedding card and check at home..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflowergal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed at this facility on a Saturday night after returning from an overseas trip. The rate charged was excellent for Wichita and the fact that this is a fairly new facility.
Clean room, breakfast typical for Hampton, easy access, quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldandiknowit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
#12 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Address: 2433 North Greenwich Street, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Wichita
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#14 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita Northeast is located within five miles of Wichita State University and Regency Lakes Shopping Center. Our Wichita hotel offers many amenities, including free expanded breakfast daily, free WiFi, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, business center, meeting space for up to 60 and much more. Reserve your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wichita-Northeast
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing