We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly”
Review of Wichita Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wichita Suites
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family and I were in the middle of a stressful road trip and we found a great place to stay at the last minute at the Wichita Suites. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for letting us know. We strive to have a helpful staff and it is always nice to hear when we succeed at that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
11
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Wow, We were truly impressed with the value of this hotel. The one bedroom suite we stayed in was very clean, very comfortable and a great value for the price. The staff was very friendly and professional. We will make this our "go-to hotel" in Wichita from now on.

Mother is in an area nursing facility and the Wichita Suites made a perfect place to "break her out of the nursing facility" and bring her "home" with us for the day.

It's not a Hilton, but it is a very nice suites hotel at far less than a "hilton" price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunwoody01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We appreciate you letting us know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your future visits. It's nice to hear that everything during your stay and your Mom was able to enjoy the Suites experience with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at the Wichita Suites because of the good reviews I had read on tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed. I thought, for the price, it was amazing! Our suite was huge, everything worked like it is supposed to, and we got a wonderful nights rest. Breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel. There was bacon, scrambled eggs (which were done exactly how I like them) biscuits, gravy, pancakes, juices, fruit, hash browns and I can't remember what else. Our stay was absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotravel293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Our breakfast is awesome and we are glad you were able to experience it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel could use a little updating. It is a little intimidating when you check in late at night and they have rolled down the bullet proof glass around the check inn desk. The location is great. Scotch and Sirloin is right next door and the Irish Pub in front is great. The breakfast is OK. The happy hour is nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TDTank32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We appreciate your comments. Glad you were able to enjoy both Scotch & Sirloin and O'Brien's Irish Pub. We feel the are a nice perk for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a gem of a hotel. There is much thought as to what makes a stay enjoyable. There are drinks in the evening, a hot breakfast in the morning, and comfortable big chairs in the room to watch tv There are two restaurants next door. One is an irish pub, the other a steak house. It was great to not have to drive any more after we arrived. We went to the steak house, and it was exceptional. The hotel staff was cheerful and helpful. Everything was very clean.
All in all, the stay was perfect. We would go back there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mahinegammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We loved being a gem, thanks for letting us know we are one in your eyes. We appreciate the time you took to give us your thoughts and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a very nice, clean hotel. It was a good place to stay. We had complimentary drinks in the evening, and a full breakfast in the morning. The room was very nice, with kitchenette and a large enough living room area to make it feel "homey". We came down to celebrate Dean's birthday, and the hotel was in a good location and added to the experience. The only problem we had was parking Saturday night. Had a large crowd at the adjacent bar, and had to park out back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanandSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Wichita Suites appreciates you taking the time to lets us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel needs updating. Older beds, carpet, furniture, bathroom tile, fixtures, kitchenette cabinets, appliances, everything. The first night I had no hot water in the shower and the front desk clerk said sometimes they have to turn the water on in an adjacent room (?). The front desk clerk was "too busy" to transfer my call to another room. At 9pm, the front desk pulls security glass around the entire front desk....made me feel not so safe while traveling out of town by myself.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We appreciate your comments. We are working with are staff to not have these types of issues again. We never want anyone to have a bad experience, we apologize for the issues you had. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
5.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
3.5 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wesley Inn
Wesley Inn
#52 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
5.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#21 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wichita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wichita Suites

Property: Wichita Suites
Address: 5211 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67218-1626
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wichita Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Wichita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing