We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wichita Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wichita Suites
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Ottawa, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a very nice, clean hotel. It was a good place to stay. We had complimentary drinks in the evening, and a full breakfast in the morning. The room was very nice, with kitchenette and a large enough living room area to make it feel "homey". We came down to celebrate Dean's birthday, and the hotel was in a good location and added to the experience. The only problem we had was parking Saturday night. Had a large crowd at the adjacent bar, and had to park out back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanandSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Wichita Suites appreciates you taking the time to lets us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
10
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel needs updating. Older beds, carpet, furniture, bathroom tile, fixtures, kitchenette cabinets, appliances, everything. The first night I had no hot water in the shower and the front desk clerk said sometimes they have to turn the water on in an adjacent room (?). The front desk clerk was "too busy" to transfer my call to another room. At 9pm, the front desk pulls security glass around the entire front desk....made me feel not so safe while traveling out of town by myself.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We appreciate your comments. We are working with are staff to not have these types of issues again. We never want anyone to have a bad experience, we apologize for the issues you had. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A nice hotel with amenities such as kitchenette, living room area and bedroom. We stopped in Wichita for a quick stay and were impressed with the size of the suite. It was clean and quiet. The bathroom was of good sizeThe only downfall was we wanted to stay two nights but they only had one night available.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate all reviews. Sorry we did not have availability for the second night. Do hope to have you visit us again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a great place to stay for myself and daughter during a shopping trip to Wichita. It was a great location to the mall and right off the freeway. I loved having my own space so relax when others wanted to watch TV. I always like a coffee pot and I put it to good use.

Room Tip: We had a good room close to the exit on the first floor. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rxjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank You for your review. Glad you your enjoyed our amenities. Hope to see you again when you are ready for another shopping spree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Only stayed one night but the room was clean as well as the hotel grounds. Suite had king size comfy bed. Could use some renovating of the room but has a full kitchen if you needed it. But the best was the full breakfast...everything was fresh and hot unlike the other hotels breakfast. Everything wasn't microwaved like others, as good as a home cooked meal as you can get!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohbabyboutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to place a review of our hotel. Your input helps us know how to better serve our guests. thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

7 day stay was awesome! Large,Clean rooms, well maintained. Staff also great, friendly and helpful. Kitchenettes well stocked and kept that way. Rooms well cleaned on a daily basis in a timely manner. Breakfast very well presented with plenty- even arriving close to shut off time. Parking very good. Beds comfortable, wifi good- wonderful stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zwartpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for the review. We shared it with our staff, as they are the ones who help us attain the hospitality that we strive to achieve. Thank You for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

my only issues were the heater and the toilet the room never got warm left heater on for hours room stay cool never really heated up toilet was very out dated and had stains.for most part this was a good hotel better than most ive stayed at everything eles was clean people very nice. breakfast was good eggs wheat pancakes bacon cereal and much more gret breakfast good place to stay for the price.free local newspaper, great location we were attending birthday party in old town and it took us about 6 min to get downtown we were able to pick up gifts right around corner there was toys r us many shopping centers and the mall.also near by alot food places.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 785familytrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your input, your comments help us be more aware of the issues. Guests comments are appreciated .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita
4.4 mi away
CrestView Suites Wichita
CrestView Suites Wichita
#52 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Inn at Tallgrass
The Inn at Tallgrass
#22 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#33 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wichita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wichita Suites

Property: Wichita Suites
Address: 5211 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67218-1626
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wichita Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Wichita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing