We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Wichita Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wichita Suites
Ranked #59 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a very nice, clean hotel. It was a good place to stay. We had complimentary drinks in the evening, and a full breakfast in the morning. The room was very nice, with kitchenette and a large enough living room area to make it feel "homey". We came down to celebrate Dean's birthday, and the hotel was in a good location and added to the experience. The only problem we had was parking Saturday night. Had a large crowd at the adjacent bar, and had to park out back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanandSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Wichita Suites appreciates you taking the time to lets us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 88 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel needs updating. Older beds, carpet, furniture, bathroom tile, fixtures, kitchenette cabinets, appliances, everything. The first night I had no hot water in the shower and the front desk clerk said sometimes they have to turn the water on in an adjacent room (?). The front desk clerk was "too busy" to transfer my call to another room. At 9pm, the front desk pulls security glass around the entire front desk....made me feel not so safe while traveling out of town by myself.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We appreciate your comments. We are working with are staff to not have these types of issues again. We never want anyone to have a bad experience, we apologize for the issues you had. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A nice hotel with amenities such as kitchenette, living room area and bedroom. We stopped in Wichita for a quick stay and were impressed with the size of the suite. It was clean and quiet. The bathroom was of good sizeThe only downfall was we wanted to stay two nights but they only had one night available.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate all reviews. Sorry we did not have availability for the second night. Do hope to have you visit us again when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a great place to stay for myself and daughter during a shopping trip to Wichita. It was a great location to the mall and right off the freeway. I loved having my own space so relax when others wanted to watch TV. I always like a coffee pot and I put it to good use.

Room Tip: We had a good room close to the exit on the first floor. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rxjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank You for your review. Glad you your enjoyed our amenities. Hope to see you again when you are ready for another shopping spree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Only stayed one night but the room was clean as well as the hotel grounds. Suite had king size comfy bed. Could use some renovating of the room but has a full kitchen if you needed it. But the best was the full breakfast...everything was fresh and hot unlike the other hotels breakfast. Everything wasn't microwaved like others, as good as a home cooked meal as you can get!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohbabyboutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to place a review of our hotel. Your input helps us know how to better serve our guests. thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

7 day stay was awesome! Large,Clean rooms, well maintained. Staff also great, friendly and helpful. Kitchenettes well stocked and kept that way. Rooms well cleaned on a daily basis in a timely manner. Breakfast very well presented with plenty- even arriving close to shut off time. Parking very good. Beds comfortable, wifi good- wonderful stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwartpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for the review. We shared it with our staff, as they are the ones who help us attain the hospitality that we strive to achieve. Thank You for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

my only issues were the heater and the toilet the room never got warm left heater on for hours room stay cool never really heated up toilet was very out dated and had stains.for most part this was a good hotel better than most ive stayed at everything eles was clean people very nice. breakfast was good eggs wheat pancakes bacon cereal and much more gret breakfast good place to stay for the price.free local newspaper, great location we were attending birthday party in old town and it took us about 6 min to get downtown we were able to pick up gifts right around corner there was toys r us many shopping centers and the mall.also near by alot food places.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 785familytrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, Manager at Wichita Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your input, your comments help us be more aware of the issues. Guests comments are appreciated .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
3.5 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#13 of 88 in Wichita
488 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Wichita Inn West
Wichita Inn West
#39 of 88 in Wichita
50 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wichita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wichita Suites

Address: 5211 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67218-1626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $87 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wichita Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wichita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing