We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very accommodating to our soccer team!!! Very spacious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Tallgrass

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Tallgrass
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very accommodating to our soccer team!!! Very spacious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

They were very accommodating ! Our soccer team was there for a soccer tournament. The rooms were very spacious. Nice kitchens equipped so we could fix our own food. We were very impressed. It was also clean. They were like living in a apartment for the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soccertopeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    34
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
18
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My daughter recently was married so we used this facility for all of the out of town guest. Our guest could not say enough nice things about Tallgrass Inn. They loved the facility and the fact that it is close to everything.The staff did a great job of making everything perfect. The facility has a number of room options which was perfect for our needs. Some families shared the two bedroom units and others were in the studio and one bedroom units. All of our guests were extremely pleased with the staff and the facility, It is quiet and close to many resturants and upscale shopping. Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
310 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We decided to stay at Tall Grass which is clear on the other side of town where we needed to be because of the good reviews. For the extra 15 minute drive it was well worth it. First, this isn't your typical hotel room, it is more like a mini condo with full kitchen, living room with patio/fireplace, private bedroom. Upon arrival we advised they had a welcome BBQ going on at the pool. We decided to forgo a restaurant to try it and were very impressed. Hot dogs/burgers/sausage, hot pototoes with onions & peppers, corn casserole and all the fixins. Free bar beverages and dessert were also included - what a surpising treat. Continental type breakfast is also included each morning. The pool area is nice and you get a guest pass to a fitness center down the street. All in all a great place to stay in Wichita.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jwoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed one over nite in august and found rooms large clean and comfortable. I stayed in a suite and it stormed that nite, did not hear it until I went out the next morn. the kitchenette was nice for longer stay with dishes, toaster, microwave, and fridge. I stayed with 3 others that stayed in other rooms. one of us got upgraded to one bedroom. wow the kitchen in one bedroom was complete including dishwasher. we did not swim but they have small hot tub and pool. staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Staying here off an on since 1995. It really isn't a hotel as much as they are like apartments. Studio's, 1 bedrooms, and 2 bedrooms with living room and kitchen. Located near the country club this is a quiet location, price is extremely reasonable, and I have come to the conclusion it is much more of a business clientele that stays here. Safe, there are upscale shops and great places to eat near by. A nice breakfast is included, there are places to walk, wifi is strong, pool, and a short SHORT driving distance to other great dining spots. Always stay here while in Wichita. Last week we noticed that they have been in the process of updating the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhoenixMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

nice place to stay. Free hot breakfast and evening manager reception. Rooms were large, clean and had a fridge, micro and sink. Bed was very comfortable. I suggest staying on the second floor if given the choice since the floor/ceilings are thin. Staff is helpful and pleasant to work with. The only reason for the 4 star rating is the thin floors, and outside entrances. I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiatcorp, General Manager at The Inn at Tallgrass, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for the nice comments! We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Wichita.


Scott Talbott
General Manager
The Inn at Tallgrass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is set-up for extended stays, but our one-night stay was very comfortable. We enjoyed the option of getting supper in our suite, although it would have been nice to have a sharper knife available (we didn't have the full kitchen). Check-in and out was fast, easy and friendly. Great location with both a regular and organic supermarket nearby as well as restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezmereldav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
6.3 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
5.9 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
#12 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Tallgrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Tallgrass

Property: The Inn at Tallgrass
Address: 2280 N Tara Cir, Wichita, KS 67226-1914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Tallgrass 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Tallgrass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Tallgrass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing