We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not As Good As Others”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Garden Inn & Suites Wichita East
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We are limited to motels that take dogs and we knew La Quinta does, so we booked every night of a 2 week trip to Phoenix at various LQ 's along the route. We were afraid we had made a big mistake the first night when we stayed here. The building is shabby, we were told there was a "big " grassy area to exercise the dogs with clean -up bags (no bags and the area was tiny) . Exercise equipment was broken and they were out of wipes to wipe down the equipment after use.. Room was only a fraction up from a Motel 6. Shower was extremel hard to adjust. We wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lvcavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaEast, Manager at Garden Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced while you were a guest at our property. We will be starting renovations on the building soon that will spruce things up a bit and provide the building with a more modern look and feel. I apologize for the lack of bags in the pet area, and have spoken with the employee in charge of this area. Thank you for the heads-up on the condition of our fitness equipment so that we can remedy this issue as well. If you need anything further, please feel free to contact our guest services department at 316-685-1281. Have a great and wonderful day, and remember that we are always Here For You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Garden Inn & Suites Wichita East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 248 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Rusk, Texas
1
Reviewed February 10, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LaQuintaEast, Manager at Garden Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had issues with the TV, a lamp that didn't work, and a heater/ac unit that wasnot working properly. We talked with several other quests that experienced similar problems. In the welcome letter we received when we checked in it stated that the wanted to be a " perfect 10 every time. I wouldn't give them a 5. They did fix thing but not in a timely fashion. They next night we stayed at a Laquinta in Albuquerque on Iliff Rd with exceptional results. The people in Wichita could take lessons from them. I will stay some place else in Wichita on my way home. Feel free to contact me for more insight.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank markdouglase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaEast, Manager at Garden Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues that you experienced while staying at our property. I appreciate your information on the items that needed repairing in the room, and also apologize for the less-than-timely manner in which these things were repaired. Once again I apologize. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LaQuintaEast, Manager at Garden Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

But close. Bird Feces all over the balcony, hadn't been cleaned in years. I went to plug in my charger behind the night stand and I don't think they had cleaned there ever. The breakfast was not up to my normal LQ standard. They take dogs so I appreciate that.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Tdog7775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed there once before and this stay wasn't any better. This was once a Holiday Inn and has been converted to La Quinta. The room appeared clean, but lacking details. The bathroom was small and really kind of nasty, not really dirty, but old repairs done badly. I was on the second floor and only one of the two elevators worked. The breakfast is served on the 6th floor and I waited a good five minutes for the elevator. While I was waiting, I observed a street person walk in the front door, he rode the elevator up with me and had breakfast while coughing on the food as he crowded in line. I timed my departure so I could ride down with him, he got off the elevator and walked out the rear door. Other non guests also came for the breakfast. There is no securety as I went to my car at 4:00 a.m. and came back in without having to use my room key to gain entrance. Make you wonder who may be roaming the halls during the night. Never again, this was my last stay and it is rated 3 stars ?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Took business trip to Wichita and stayed here with co workers. The hotel was alright, had a nice pool, decent rooms, okay beds. Kind of sucked that the sliding balcony doors were all screwed shut and not able to be used but not that big of a deal. Ive definitely seen better hotels but ive seen worse.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
3.1 mi away
CrestView Suites Wichita
CrestView Suites Wichita
#46 of 87 in Wichita
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
6.5 mi away
Best Western Governors Inn & Suites
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Inn & Suites Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn & Suites Wichita East

Address: 7335 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1628 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita)
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: $68 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Inn & Suites Wichita East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Garden Inn & Suites Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
La Quinta Inn And Suites Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing