We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a 3 star hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita
Ranked #60 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a 3 star hotel!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Clean sheets,dingy towels,loud ac units. This establishment had it's day in the 1970's. This is not a 3-star hotel.

We were conveniently located to the Kansas Heart Hospital. The front desk was friendly but gave us a 2nd room key that did not work.

The breakfast was on par with the hotel. This meant we ate there only that one time. There was a great local place called good egg that I would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2kuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    57
    58
    42
    31
See reviews for
94
57
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I hadn't booked ahead and the air was not on in the room. It was 108 outside so it was pretty hot inside. The air conditioning shut off at 75 but it was really about 90 in the room. I called to the desk and they said to put it at 60. Finally it came on but wouldn't stay on. The room was about 85 and I was sweating so couldn't sleep. The lamp by the bed didn't work. The room was the tiniest La Quinta I have even been to and it was obviously a very old property that had been renovated. They moved me to another room at 12:30am and the air wasn't on there either. I turned the air to 60 and it cooled down. Thinking the thermostat might be right, I set the air at 73 and it turned off shortly but it was still very hot in the room. So I left it at 60 for the night and the room was likely about 80 degrees all night - hot but not miserable. The bed was pretty firm so I padded it with the comforter. The bathroom was tiny. There was a sliding glass door that was permanently sealed. I liked the bird nest on the porch but not the bird poop all over the porch.

The breakfast area air conditioner didn't work either and the thermostat on the wall said it was 87 in there. I complained to the front desk and they did give me $15 off, but I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wichita hotels

Salina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We couldn't have asked for anything more for the price we paid! The breakfast maybe wasn't the biggest we've ever had at a LaQuinta, but it was satisfactory. It had a nice pool, the bed was very comfortable,but the room was very clean & we had everything that we needed. WE made our reservations on-line, & with our AARP discount, we got a fantastic price!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The staff was friendly. The owner was extremely rude. This hotel isn't a 5 star hotel. It's I. Need of renovation. The owner doesn't know how to deal with guests. We had a group come in and we had booked 8 rooms and we won't be returning based of the attitude and rudeness of the owner. The hall way to the rooms and the lobby were extremely hot. It was like they didn't want to turn on the a/c. The indoor pool area was extremely hot as well.mit appears that they were trying to save money by making the guests uncomfortable. The pool was dirty and unkept. This hotel isn't worth the money if you want to have a nice stay. That's a shame . The front desk staff was very nice but the owners attitude and lack of customer service casts a dark shadow over this hotel.

Room Tip: Chose a room with good reviews from past guests and not the cheapest price. It will ave you a bunch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I would like to take a moment to let you know about our experience at your hotel on the 1st of August 2012. We found the hotel very pleasant and clean, and your staff were helpful and friendly.

Our experience began after a long trip from Minneapolis to Wichita being greeted by a very nice young man named Jordan who was more than helpful and accommodating. We then checked into our room that was very clean thanks to Yurit. After a very restful night we had breakfast on the 6th floor where Darlene did a wonderful job taking care of our every need. We then were sent happily on our way by Ashley who was cheerful and pleasant!

You have a wonderful staff and I'm sure that not enough people let them know what a great job they do. They helped make our long trip allot better.

Hal and Christie Henning

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
1.4 mi away
Wichita Suites
Wichita Suites
#46 of 86 in Wichita
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Wichita East
Motel 6 Wichita East
#49 of 86 in Wichita
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita
Address: 7335 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Wichita
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing