We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Went here for the praire fire marathon. Near the stadium. Near the race event. Service was good. Rooms were clean. Quiet at night, good for sleeping. Enjoyed our stay. Though starbucks downstairs has early closing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Detcabmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    148
    47
    16
    20
See reviews for
151
90
15
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I can not believe the room I ess assigned to for my 9 day visit here in Wichita! The room is immediately over the roof of the entrance to the hotel. Why would this be the room you would assign? You mean to tell me the hotel is full?

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Celi at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. Hotel looks great and facilities are updated. The only thing I did not like is the parking lot which is not in the hotel itself. Although the parking structure was connected to the hotel, you still have to walk out and get affected by the weather even if you park on the 2nd floor where it's "connected". When I was there, it was cold and specially windy with tornado warnings so I was not happy walking through the parking area especially on nights when I was only able to find a parking spot that was far from the elevator.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank In2Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Recently renovated. Everything is beautiful! Rooms are spacious and quiet. I was traveling alone but their were also families with children and I didn't hear anything. Had view of the river from my room. Nice selection of wine and bourbon in the bar. Food very tasty. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Starbucks in the lobby. I will definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KSTraveler1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our room was great. Location was great. Service was great. But, $8 for self parking...in Wichita, KS? I have paid for parking plenty of times, but always in places I expected to pay. It wasn't even about the $8 per day, but I checked 3 times, and each time, I realized it was still Wichita.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plz2meatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. I had always heard good things about this hotel from friends and colleagues, but had always ended up staying in other hotels when in Wichita. I was not disappointed. This Hotel is well maintained, very clean throughout. Decor was well executed throughout the hotel. I did not eat at the hotel's restaurant, but did have a few cocktails in the bar. The bartenders we had provided good service, and there were good specials during happy hour. Regular prices on drinks were definitely on the high side, though. We used the shuttle service on several occasions and were always please with the service.

I would stay at this hotel again, especially for business in the downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedDemon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last year and now it's been renovated and even better than before. Unfortunately downtown Wichita is a BUST! But this Hyatt is well worth it! I have a king room with a great view. The service has been too notch as far as I'm concerned. When I visit again I will be back to this Hyatt? Ps.. Try the raspberry/ lemon drop martini at the bar! It's the BOMB!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.9 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Wichita

Property: Hyatt Regency Wichita
Address: 400 W Waterman St, Wichita, KS 67202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wichita
#4 Business Hotel in Wichita
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#10 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Wichita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience hospitality at its finest at Hyatt Regency Wichita. Set along the Arkansas River, Hyatt Regency Wichita is one of the premier luxury hotels in Kansas offering modern guestrooms, revitalized meeting and wedding venues and a convenient downtown location. Connected to Century II Convention Center, Hyatt Regency Wichita is minutes from Intrust Bank Arena, Exploration Place, Historic Old Town and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita Ks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing