We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel near ICT / Bombardier” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Wichita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Wichita to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Wichita
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7515 West Taft Street, Wichita, KS 67209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
203 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Decent hotel near ICT / Bombardier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

Stayed here while at FlightSafety and found the property to be clean and comfortable. The lobby was contemporary and clean. The breakfast each day was well stocked and included both hot and cold items. The front desk staff was polite and helpful.

The room was separated into a living area and a bedroom. There is no door separating these areas, so if you're traveling with young children and hoping for some privacy after you put them to bed -- keep looking. But if you're traveling for business this isn't too shabby. I personally liked having a living room with a nice work area (desk), sofa, fridge, and microwave. Both living areas had LCD television sets. Would've been nice to have a sink or expanded kitchenette.

The hotel is in an industrial park but is within safe walking distance to Target and a short ride to Walmart, Sams Club, a movie theater and several restaurants.

Comfort suites are hit and miss, but i'd give this one a solid hit. Nice place.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

I couldn't believe how nice this hotel was, from breakfast to the rooms to the hotel itself. Had to doublecheck the name of the hotel, definitely a high-end Comfort Inn place. VERY tricky to get to, right off highway near airport, but no exit nearby, call first and sk them the best way to get there, my GPS could not figure it out.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herk_Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

I travel to Wichita quite a bit and I have never seen a hotel so clean!! I usually stay downtown for I travel from east to west and its the center of the city. I will never stay at another hotel in wichita. I was really impressed by the customer service this hotel provides. When I checked in I recieved a call asking how everything was in the room. Never knew hotels did that.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmidty3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

Was here for 2 nights. Rooms were large and it was a bonus to have the 2 Flatscreen T.V's. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was well stocked.

Could not get on the WI-FI but that could have been me....had trouble printing from the computer in the lobby as well, but the manager came out quickly and fixed the problem. We were holding interviews for a position in Wichita and they let us use the Breakfast room without any problems. This hotel is very quiet and was a nice place to stay. Only thing is they are not actually on W. Taft...it is really Emerson...We had a hard time finding it as a result. The manager said that they are fighting with the city over this.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dee90909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

Stayed here two nights...not consecutive. Hotel is clean and very quiet. There were two double beds and a sofa bed, so it was perfect for travel with two teenagers. ( Two flat-screen TV's in the room, too) Front desk personnel were kind and professional. We arrived very late both nights, and check-in was quick. The only drawback was that breakfast is over at 9:00 on weekdays. This doesn't work for traveling with teenagers....at least my teenagers. And the room was just a tad pricey, especially considering today's economy. But other than that, I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying on the west side of Wichita. Actually, I've stayed in Wichita quite a bit, and it's the best one yet. It's only two years' old as well.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaudeJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gracie1004
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

This was a great place to stay as a family. The rooms were really clean and comfortable. The customer service is what made this hotel stand out! We were always greeted with a smile, from every worker! Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gracie1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

We stayed here for a night in August, 2008. As a general rule, we don't tend to stay in a Comfort Inn property unless we can actually see the building (which we did on this occasion-we didn't book ahead of time since we didn't know we'd be in Wichita) since some of the properties are worn down.

I called this hotel and clerk was very nice and offered to hold a room for me until we got there.

Our suite had 2 double beds, a flat screen tv in the bedroom area, a living room area with a sofa bed, coffee table, another flat screen t.v, a fridge, coffee pot, microwave, desk. The bathroom had a hair dryer, plenty of plush towels, shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash. The mattress was extremely comfortable, new bedding, stark white sheets, 4 pillows on each bed. The room was extremely clean.

The free breakfast was open till 9:00 a.m. during the week and had: waffles, cold cereals, instant oatmeal packets, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, canadian bacon, apples, oranges, bananas, white and wheat bread, english muffins, pastries, milk, orange juice, apple juice, coffee. Very good breakfast. There is a staff member in the breakfast area who keeps everything stocked well.

The swimming pool is on the small side. Only about 5 ft. deep on the "deep end". There's a sauna and a spa. Plenty of towels for drying off afterwards. There was no one in the pool either time that we were there. My kids loved that.

There was an ice maker and soda machines on each floor that I was on. There was an exercise room that I used, again it was quality equipment. THere was a guest washer & dryer that could be used for free on the floor we were on.

Overall, this was a very good hotel for our family. Plus, check out is at noon, which works wonderfully for us! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Very clean.
  • Disliked — Nothing, really, but one of the exterior doors was not operational.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 4Faulks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
5.0 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Springhill Suites Wichita Airport
11.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wichita

Address: 7515 West Taft Street, Wichita, KS 67209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wichita
#17 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wichita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#