We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value for a short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Wichita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wichita
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed in the hotel one night when in town for a business meeting. The hotel was sold out the night I was there. The front desk staff was friendly, the hotel was very quiet, and the room was in excellent condition. The breakfast was not well stocked in the morning and seemed to be a little short staffed. The quality also wasn't the best, but decent for the price. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    34
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
23
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We came in for a funeral. Most of the family was able to stay here and the staff accommodated us by keeping the rooms close together. We asked for a bereavement rate but they didn't offer one. The rate we got wasn't horrible as we did book during a "sale." We were in five of the smaller rooms but it suited us fine since we spent most of our time not in the room. The rooms were clean. The pool was small but nice since we seemed to be the only families using the area. There was a hot tub and a sauna too. The fitness room was weak with a treadmill in need of repair but again, only used by two of us from our party. The breakfast was great with lots of variety in my opinion. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoquaciousColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davisburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Woke to find cockroaches in my room!

Hotel sign says under new management! They should get new ones again. Did not even offer to comp room.

Too be honest when I checked into room 403, I thought it was a bit dumpy, with mold around tub and dirty looking carpets. I was thankful I was only staying the nite.

Then I found the cockroach.

What was truly unbelievable was that when waiting for elevator a gentleman asked me "So how did you like our newly remodeled room"? I said What! and proceeded to tell him what I thought.

He looked at me like I was a liar. The clerk at desk knows better as she was the one that had rid of the smashed bug in the carpet. (Sorry for the next guest!).


I will never stay here again, and am getting very wary of Choice Hotels as a whole!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My family and I stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were comfortable and large, with a divider for the living area. The room had everything we needed including a sleeper sofa, refrigerator,
& microwave. The staff was friendly, with convenient airport drop-off service. The best kept
secret the breakfast. A huge step above continental with a attentive staff to help you make waffles if u needed it. There was something for eveybody in my group from teens to seniors.
Did I mention the beds were very comfortable! A indoor pool and spa.The hotel was convient to shopping, restaurants, and the airport. I recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: High floors always quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

My mom and I came to wichita for girls weekend out. Went all over wichita and stayed here as we have before . They were doing some work in back parking but was wonderful service as usual and everyone very friendly and helpful. We slept in so didnt make breakfast but we were offered coffee and bottled water on our way out. This is our fourth time at staying here and we will be back. Always wonderful and secure. Also best staff around!!! Leah

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leah11x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had an interesting stay...I did struggle a bit figuring out how to get to the hotel but once I arrived I was pleased to find such welcoming staff. The bed was comfortable and since I had an early flight I settled in to watch TV. Sometime after 1 am I was awoken to someone rattling my doorknob. I looked out and saw a man repeated swiping his card and rattling my door. I figured he had was confused since he headed down the hallway. 30 minutes later I was awoken again by the same guy doing the same thing. This time I called the front desk and explained the situation. They said they would send someone up to check it out. I watched out the peephole and I don't know if they actually talked to him or he heard the elevator. Imagine my dismay when I saw him scoot into the room across the hall. Needless to say, I did not get the best sleep that night. I left too early (in the middle of a pouring rainstorm) to have breakfast the gal at the front desk did make sure I had some fresh fruit to enjoy.
Even with all that happened I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cc2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have never stayed at a Comfort Suites before but after reading the reviews on tripadivsor I decided to give it a try. I was very pleasantly surprised and will stay there again.

Extremely happy with this hotel. The suites are large allowing for a separate living area and sleeping area. The breakfast was not your typical breakfast bar but had homemade items and also a very good selection of healthy alternates to choose from.

Bed was very comfortable. Only disappointment was the small pillows. Seems like many of the hotels are now supplying their guest with the smaller pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msoose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
5.0 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
11.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wichita

Property: Comfort Suites Wichita
Address: 7515 W Taft St, Wichita, KS 67209-2189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wichita
#17 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wichita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing