We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Wichita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wichita
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed here many times, as we have family in the area. Always an inviting, friendly staff and very nice accommodations. We have a small dog we travel with often and they are always welcome here (up to 25 pounds with a limit of 2). Wonderful breakfast too. Love the "divided" areas, however it does make it a little small. Love the WiFi also. We have stayed here since it was new and it still has that same feel. If there is a problem, they get on it right away and make sure you are happy. Recommend it highly. Numerous restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank You for your kind response regarding you stay with us! We are very happy you have enjoyed your stays with us, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    34
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
23
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

This a newer hotel that is very clean, with large divided room.
Each room has a flat screen T.V. Hotel has a great breakfast. The staff was great and very friendly. Will be back!! There are many resturants very close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnkenyDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank You very much for your kind review of our hotel! Our team is very excited that you found that our hotel met your expectations, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Wichita! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

generally stay at this hotel twice a year for a training event. The hotel is newer, modern, and is always clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and outgoing. Rooms are split between a sleeping area, and a "living area. The living area, however, is relatively small. They stuff a couch, table, and chair in there along with a desk and dorm sized fridge and microwave but it's a tight fit. I actually think they could do with less furniture and more "moving around space". The desk has 5 power outlets and an additional 2 USB outlets. The bedside has a single power outlet. They still use the old brown, scratchy, "hotel style" blankets, but mattresses are now pillow top so the beds are pretty comfortable. Bathrooms could have benefitted in a pocket door. The giant bathroom door opens inward and really takes up the entire space. Makes it extremely hard to maneuver in the bath if you wanted to leave the door open. Note that there is nothing nearby (i/e within walking distance). The hotel is located in a small industrial park. Restaurants are within .5 miles

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank You very much for writing a review of our hotel! We take pride in knowing you found our hotel up to your expectations in cleanliness and service - we hope to see you again on your next visit to Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a excellent hotel as hotels come. I'm getting excellent service from all departments and I'm very pleased. I can't remember the last time i had this kind of treatment in 20+ years as a business traveler. The WiFi here is excellent and I'm not kidding!

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the south side are quieter" •"Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Hi Phill, Thank You very much for your review of our hotel - we certainly enjoyed having you stay here! We hope to see you again if you visit Wichita again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We took our hockey team to Wichita and stayed at this Comfort Suites. It was fantastic. Super friendly people. Everything was ready for all 30 of us when we got there. Rooms clean, Wi-Fi was perfect (didn't have the problems someone mentioned below) and all in all it was a great stay. We were there 2 nights. If you're taking a group ask for Nina. She was tremendous help in getting everything organized before our arrival, during our stay, and at check-out. Front desk staff is terrific, too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hockeyteammanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks very much for the great review! Your team was one of the most professional and enjoyable groups we've had stay with us - and we look forward to seeing all of you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
232 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Kids were frustrated that the indoor pool was so cold, even though it's supposedly heated. They immediately got out of the pool as soon as they jumped in, and they're pretty hardy swimmers. Our room was acceptable, although the temperature in the room seemed to vacillate quite a bit through the night. Beds were adequately comfortable and room was clean. Make sure of the address and directions with the hotel staff. Our GPS took us to a residential neighborhood that matched the address but was clearly incorrect. Would give this hotel a second try in the future, as it wasn't bad...and it can accommodate a family of six in one room.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank You very much for the valuable information you have given us in your review. We apologize for the temperature of the pool during your stay and we now have this completely taken care of. We are very glad you did enjoy the room and that it was clean, and we certainly hope you do give us a another chance on your next trip to Wichita! We value your business and we very much look forward to seeing your again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
730 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel was fine. Clean. Quiet. But the Wi-Fi was poor to non-existent some of the time. It's as much a necessity as the other elements of a room. Plus, one of the plugs by the bed didn't work. If you don't have a computer, then this place is okay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank You very much for your response and the information regarding your stay with us. I am very sorry you had the issue with the WiFi during your stay. While we have not had issues with it until we recieved your review, we are looking into our system so that we do not have an issue with it being a problem for any other guest. I am very glad you found the hotel clean and quiet, and the team here at Comfort Suites hopes on your next trip to Wichita you might give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
5.0 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
11.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wichita

Property: Comfort Suites Wichita
Address: 7515 W Taft St, Wichita, KS 67209-2189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wichita
#17 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wichita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing