We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Wichita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Wichita)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
86
42
7
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
42
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom areastayed herechoice hotelspool roomhot and cold itemssecure parkingcoffee tablethe breakfast areathe hotel is conveniently locatedexcellent roomnext morninggreat place to stayclose to the airportfront desk personnelrestaurants and barsmini fridgecomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 141 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We took our hockey team to Wichita and stayed at this Comfort Suites. It was fantastic. Super friendly people. Everything was ready for all 30 of us when we got there. Rooms clean, Wi-Fi was perfect (didn't have the problems someone mentioned below) and all in all it was a great stay. We were there 2 nights. If you're taking a group ask for Nina. She was tremendous help in getting everything organized before our arrival, during our stay, and at check-out. Front desk staff is terrific, too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hockeyteammanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thanks very much for the great review! Your team was one of the most professional and enjoyable groups we've had stay with us - and we look forward to seeing all of you again next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Kids were frustrated that the indoor pool was so cold, even though it's supposedly heated. They immediately got out of the pool as soon as they jumped in, and they're pretty hardy swimmers. Our room was acceptable, although the temperature in the room seemed to vacillate quite a bit through the night. Beds were adequately comfortable and room was clean. Make sure of the address and directions with the hotel staff. Our GPS took us to a residential neighborhood that matched the address but was clearly incorrect. Would give this hotel a second try in the future, as it wasn't bad...and it can accommodate a family of six in one room.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank You very much for the valuable information you have given us in your review. We apologize for the temperature of the pool during your stay and we now have this completely taken care of. We are very glad you did enjoy the room and that it was clean, and we certainly hope you do give us a another chance on your next trip to Wichita! We value your business and we very much look forward to seeing your again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel was fine. Clean. Quiet. But the Wi-Fi was poor to non-existent some of the time. It's as much a necessity as the other elements of a room. Plus, one of the plugs by the bed didn't work. If you don't have a computer, then this place is okay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank You very much for your response and the information regarding your stay with us. I am very sorry you had the issue with the WiFi during your stay. While we have not had issues with it until we recieved your review, we are looking into our system so that we do not have an issue with it being a problem for any other guest. I am very glad you found the hotel clean and quiet, and the team here at Comfort Suites hopes on your next trip to Wichita you might give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for an early (6:00 am) flight out. Really appreciated the dedication in getting us to the airport on time. Found out that they can shuttle us there but since our flight was so early they called a taxi for us the night before and they paid for it before we left for the airport. Also the rooms were clean and comfortable. And all the staff was great, especially John who was very helpful and answered all of our questions. We didn't get to try the breakfast (we had to leave before it was open) but they sent a breakfast bag with us to the airport. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Along with a huge Thank You for writing the kind review of our hotel, we truly appreciate you selecting Comfort Suites as your place to stay while in Wichita! We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Wichita!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Came in to town for a medical appointment, researched hotels via Google Maps, picked this one as the closest to our 8 AM appointment, and the one that looked least worrisome (aside from one other, which did not take small pets, and so was not an option). Staff was friendly. Small 'store' next to the front desk had a nice selection of foods that could be cooked in the in-room microwave (and included plates, plasticware and napkins). Though our stay and exposure was limited to the first floor, had no real noise from above, no noise in the hallways. Everything looked clean, no odd smells. The room was the real surprise, however, and made what was an otherwise unhappy trip for me a better experience.

Two queen beds, uncertain what make but we're interested in finding out and buying a king version of them. Beds were made and tucked with care, four square pillows arranged on each (with the pillows just the right mix of thick but soft and supportive), sheet, heavier middle layer blanket, and bedspread. Large-faced digital alarm clock was provided. Microwave and tall floor fridge. Built-in desk with a surprisingly comfortable padded chair had modest but ample room for business use, and was located in a middle section of the room between the entry and bedroom, separated by a partial room divider. This area also included a built-in angled sofa and its own flat-screen TV, to accompany the flat-screen TV in the bedroom. The bathroom was well-lit by wall-mounted lighting, nice, large vanity. Floors were clean throughout.

Only heard a handful of planes overhead throughout the evening/night/morning we stayed, and only briefly each time.

Someone noted that this is in an industrial area. I would not necessarily describe it as so. There is an industrial-like building of some sort nearby (utility or other service-type business I believe), however there are also small office parks and residential homes visible. Depending on which way you approach/leave the hotel, you can reach decent eating spots within minutes, though I did not look for fast-food personally.

Altogether, if all Comfort Inn Suites are like this, I'll be giving them high consideration for any of my future trips. I could have easily seen staying there a week for a business trip. It's unfortunate there isn't much in the area, as the hotel quality could easily make it one located in a more tourist-friendly or even business-traveler friendly area.

Room Tip: I wouldn't obsess over room location. The hotel is not in the shadow of any other building, and the only noise would come from rooms nearby or from the rare airplane passing overhead. At most you may want to get a top-floor room simply to avoid the possibility of someone noisy above you, but, again, our stay was on the first floor and we had no issues.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMSH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesICT, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

The team here at Comfort Suites thanks you very much for your review! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Wichita!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews