We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happiest employees I've ever seen”
Review of Penny's Diner

Penny's Diner
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hollywood, Ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Happiest employees I've ever seen”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Food good...like most diners. Their hamburgers are all 1/2 pound Black Angus. Lots of those guys on the prairies around here so I assumed the beef was local. Fries nice & crispy.
The best part was the attitudes of the cooks & waiters. Wanting to please in every possible way & smiling & laughing all the while! One waitress even said; "Aren't we lucky to work in such a happy place? We just have so much fun!"

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PanAmPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Five happy diners!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Traveling from Tulsa with kids wanting breakfast for dinner. Penny's hit the spot!! Bacon was delicious. Best hash browns we've had in a long time! Servers were nice and very accomodating. Decor was awesome! And we got to watch as our food was made...A lot of satisfied customers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kskolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not clean”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Good food but slow service.
Cant think of 50 characters. Reviews must be at least 50 characters Reviews must be at least 50 characters

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TraveltooMuch60885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, 50's diner grill with very friendly waitstaff and breakfast all day and night!”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I stayed in the hotel across the street and ate here almost once a day or night. Everytime the food was great, service was prompt and friendly. They have great breakfast, many burger choices and grilled chicken as well. I honestly feel like I'm back in the 50's while eating there...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jc213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, LA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stopped in for a quick bite before traveling all night home. The food was great and the milkshakes were delicious! Great atmosphere & service as well!!! Would certainly go back.

  • Visited July 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mtacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penny's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Penny's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing