We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Turiya
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
49
4
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
49
4
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious food class service early morning lovely property swimming pool national forest amazing place luxurious stay jungle safari great hospitality central india visit pench table tennis must visit place take care pench tiger reserve home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Dear Vanraaj
Had a lovely time at the property. Everything was real nice
The staff was real hospitable
The bonfire with singing was an amazing experience
Thanks for a lovely time

Looking forward to my next trip

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank akshaybhartia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kshitiz_agrawal, Owner at Vannraj Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing Vannraj Resort and spa for your stay.
We really appreciate that you took your valuable time and share your experience.
Your positive feedback is the biggest motivation for our team.

We would love to see you again and make your stay more memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

Unfortunately, due to the high quality advertisement and the super high pricing, we understood we would be staying in a new and luxurious resort. The experience was quite different.

Starting with the good- the lobby, restaurant and welcome we great.

After we reached our room it looked nice but once we really looked into the bedding, towels, etc you could see everything was very old, stained and falling apart. We were lead to believe this was a new resort but nothing was new. The bed mattress was the worst and sunk down in the middle and was very old.

We paid 9900/- per night and were very disappointed as we expected luxury and quality- neither of which were offered.

Lastly, we used the spa services as well. Having used spas in many places I can say while their decor was lovely the quality of service was super poor. They did not have the proper beds and we both got up from stiff necks because of it- wishing we had not gone to the spa.

We won’t say never go here- just be sure to pay less than half of what we did.

On check out there was no credit card machine facility, no ATM and we owed nearly 35,000/-. How do you expect us to pay that without payment options?!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank PatelSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kshitiz_agrawal, Owner at Vannraj Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear PatelSisters,

We are really sad to learn about your experience and this is absolutely unacceptable for us at Vannraj Resort, However on finding about linens used for bed and bath for your designated room, It was just 27 days old (as this year we started hotel’s commercial operation from 8th October due to closer of national park) and was used only 19 times against the maximum allowed usage of 45 wash.

The surprising part was that why you did not mention this to our housekeeping team and it would be replaced then and there.

However, the resort manager and housekeeper have been asked to look into this and the issue of sagging of mattress on immediate and rectify by replacing the same.

In spa I have been informed that one of you has gone for full body Swedish massage (medium pressure) with specific information to the masseur about gentle stiffness in neck and little lower and other for foot massage and both of you were satisfied with the therapist’s work, stiff neck could be because of bumpy tracks of national park ride of same day afternoon, since this is the first time we have received such feedback, our Spa team is looking at options to make this for comfortable


During checkout you produced an international credit card to pay about INR 24000/- towards balance payment but due to network problem staff was not able to swipe the card on both EDC machines, this is a remote area and such incident happens, although rarely. As a back up we have kept 2 separate machines issued by 2 different banks.

Unfortunately that day one of the banks did not accept/authorize your card, and the other had connection issues that are out of our control.
Having said that our GM constantly was in contact with the bank and also did offer to share a payment link through which you can pay through credit card, by that time your friend decided to pay by cash.
We have a huge flow of international guests at our property and we are well aware of issues they might face and our team is equipped to handle such issues and will go out of the way to make your stay comfortable and memorable.

I would love to invite you to please revisit our property and our Gm will personally make sure to give you a memorable experience.
Please write to us at info@vannrajresorts.com or please write to me personally at kshitiz119@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

Its a great experience with great Luxury best in comfort and elegance. The Best part is Food. Love it. Staff is very professional. Truly amazing. Great place to visit. Each and every Villa gives different experience.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Amol2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kshitiz_agrawal, Director at Vannraj Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019



Dear PatelSisters,

We are really sad to learn about your experience and this is absolutely unacceptable for us at Vannraj Resort, However on finding about linens used for bed and bath for your designated room, It was just 27 days old (as this year we started hotel’s commercial operation from 8th October due to closer of national park) and was used only 19 times against the maximum allowed usage of 45 wash.

The surprising part was that why you did not mention this to our housekeeping team and it would be replaced then and there.

However, the resort manager and housekeeper have been asked to look into this and the issue of sagging of mattress on immediate and rectify by replacing the same.


In spa I have been informed that one of you has gone for full body Swedish massage (medium pressure) with specific information to the masseur about gentle stiffness in neck and little lower and other for foot massage and both of you were satisfied with the therapist’s work, stiff neck could be because of bumpy tracks of national park ride of same day afternoon, since this is the first time we have received such feedback, our Spa team is looking at options to make this for comfortable


During checkout you produced an international credit card to pay about INR 24000/- towards balance payment but due to network problem staff was not able to swipe the card on both EDC machines, this is a remote area and such incident happens, although rarely. As a back up we have kept 2 separate machines issued by 2 different banks.

Unfortunately that day one of the banks did not accept/authorize your card, and the other had connection issues that are out of our control.
Having said that our GM constantly was in contact with the bank and also did offer to share a payment link through which you can pay through credit card, by that time your friend decided to pay by cash.
We have a huge flow of international guests at our property and we are well aware of issues they might face and our team is equipped to handle such issues and will go out of the way to make your stay comfortable and memorable.

I would love to invite you to please revisit our property and our Gm will personally make sure to give you a memorable experience.
Please write to us at info@vannrajresorts.com or please write to me personally at kshitiz119@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Awesome resort, amazing staff, delicious food...what more does one want on a break to unwind?
Located 4 kms from Turia Gate, VannRaj is truly the king of of the Vann. Lovely property, immaculate rooms, bathrooms, amenities, activities and food.
Stayed at the Machan room for two nights. A bit disappointed as picture showed a lovely bed on the rooftop (ideal for star gazing) but in real it was still under construction with bricks stacked up there.
The bathroom with the bath tub is the best thing about the machan room ...
The food for veggies is just super delicious and the staff is so polite that you just want to go back again to Vannraj.
An ideal place to plan a 2 nights break even if you dont want to go for the jungle safari.
The highlight is a clean and clear swimming pool...you will tan as there is too much chlorine added but its real fun to spend time in the pool.
Thanks Karan and all your staff for making my family break so relaxing and amazing!!
A must place to stay if you believe you are worth the luxury!!!

Room tip: Machan room is better appointed than cottage...do check if machan is ready else stay in the cottage...
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank j15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kshitiz007, Owner at Vannraj Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are always thrilled when our guest enjoys everything about Vannraj.
Sorry that you could not use the roof of machan room but you are aware that we did not want to give you machan room in the first place as it was unavailable since we are undergoing some construction and making our most-popular machan room into something unique and more beautiful. Since you so wanted this room, we did the whole setup from scratch and made it ready for you in the best possible way.
I am glad that you liked our food, services ambience, amenities and the swimming pool. Thank you for appreciating our reservation team. I will pass your message to Karan and the whole team of Vannraj resort and spa.

Hoping to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

I went to this place with my friends on a trip and we found the property rates very genuine and reasonable. They provide the best in class facilities and the staff is really nice and humble. Everything about this place is amazing to be it location, food, rooms etc. A must visit place if you're planning a trip to Pench National Park.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank werove_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews