We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new local pizza place!”
Review of Pizza West

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza West
Ranked #11 of 122 Restaurants in Shawnee
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our new local pizza place!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We have always been during the lunch or dinner buffets and enjoy ourselves. The salad bar is fresh with all house made dressings. The pizza Buffett has a variety of pizzas and they will make you anything that isn't out. But by far the crust is my favorite!!! They also have a decent selection of beers on tap with daily specials. Great local pizza shop we will continue to frequent because of the great food, good value, and friendly service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Layla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Didn't know it was here, glad I found it...”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great pizza. Like the rolled crust. My wife loved her pasta. Good salad bar and solid service. I don't eat pizza much anymore but when I do, Pizza West will be high on the list.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Our whole family loves this place. The pizza is fresh and tastes great. If you go during the buffet you should try the Mac n cheese and taco pizza. The salad bar has lots of options and the homemade dressings are wonderful. The waitstaff is friendly and fast. They also have a great atmosphere for families with tv in the booths, pinball machines and a train.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Great variety of pasta and pizza. Try the Buffett. They will cook you any pizza on the menu and put out on their Buffett. The service is very good. The dinning room is clean. They can even deliver. The prices are more expensive than chain pizza joints but they don't skimp on ingredients. Give them a try.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DannyM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and staff”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Pizza West has great pizza and friendly staff. It is a must visit if you are in Shawnee with a unique atmosphere, great service and good food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza West also viewed

 

Been to Pizza West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing