We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shawnee
Certificate of Excellence
Muscatine, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We attended the Mid american Chevelle car show this past weekend and stayed here. They were very accommodating to a bunch of hot rodders. Great breakfast, clean rooms, very helpful staff. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skwarren14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    100
    43
    23
    6
See reviews for
110
40
15
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We attended the car show for the first time at this location and we were very pleased with the accommodations at the Hampton. Sami and Kathy at the front desk were very friendly and did everything to make our stay very pleasant. The room was very nice, very clean and very modern. We had everything we needed. The facility has everything you could want in a hotel including a very nice breakfast in a beautiful breakfast room. We have stayed in other places in the area but this Hampton was by far the best. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one and we look forward to staying with you again. I highly recommend this property especially for families!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nebraskafoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
526 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

You always know what to expect with a Hampton experience. The service was great at this Shawnee Hampton. They managed to work with us through some lobby updating, and it did not inconvenience us too much. Breakfast is ALWAYS the same at a Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyinDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Easy off & on I-435/Able to get price under $90.00-Hampton Inn/Next door to 18 Movie Theater and 4 food establishments with in walking distance. Barley's Brewhaus was Awesome!! Very attentive and Lots of German interesting - food options!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank DDDTravel4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Everything is clean and comfortable. The staff is very professional and nice. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is in a very convenient area - access to highway and restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank travelgirl201477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located, reasonable priced and offered excellent amenities. Always a pleasure to stay at a Hampton Inn. Breakfast was better than most hotels I have stayed in this year. The staff was very friendly and ensured I was satisfied with every aspect of my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Hampton staff went out of their way to make certain that I was properly accommodated. I was very pleased and will go out of my way to stay at Hampton Inns with future travels. They truly understand what it takes manage a top rated organization.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Shawnee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shawnee - Kansas City West
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Lenexa City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission
Address: 16555 Midland Dr, Shawnee, KS 66217-9533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Shawnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shawnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission Hotel Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Shawnee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing