We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very new and modern hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Altenhofen Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seneca
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very new and modern hotel!!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed here Monday 10/8. I was traveling through the area for business and found this to be a very nice hotel. I stayed facing the back which had a nice view of a golf course and pond by the RV park. The room looked brand new, as if I was the first to stay in it. The bathroom was spotless with nice modern ceramic tile and great water pressure. The bed was comfortable and there was a pillow menu to select different style pillows that they would bring to you. I just used the pillows on the bed and they worked for me. The staff was extremely friendly and recommended a place to eat. There is a pool and fitness center which looked clean and nice, although I didn't use them. Breakfast had a nice selection with a waffle maker! I would stay here again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: A room facing the back of the hotel would be better for a view of the golf course and pond!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle Inn S, General Manager at Altenhofen Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Settle Inn & Suites. The view of te golf course and the open country side is a plus! Hope that you can stay with in the future and maybe try out the golf course or enjoy the indoor pool and sauna. Agian, thanks for takingthe time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
7
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a very new hotel with spacious, clean quiet rooms. I have stayed here several times and it has always been a great place to stay. I drive 30 minutes to business meetings at a clients in order to stay here instead of the hotel in the town I do business in, this hotel is so much nicer than other area hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle Inn S, General Manager at Altenhofen Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Settle Inn & Suites. We appreciate your driving the distance to be our guest. We look forward to serving your business needs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We found this hotel to be very clean and pleasant. I ask for a quiet room and we got a very quiet room. It had a nice size fridge in it and a nice view of a pond & golf course in the back of the hotel.
They also have a great breakfast, good for us as we didn't want to spend any time finding a cafe for breakfast. We were able to eat and be on our way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thethinker2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle Inn S, General Manager at Altenhofen Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are glad that you stay with us on your business trips. We are sorry that the no guns sign would stop you from coming for a leisure visit, but the safety of our guests is of great concern. Although a no gun sign would not stop a criminal it does stop accidents from happening in our hotel. Again thanks for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Was in Seneca for a wedding. Spent the weekend. Nice, clean room. Staff was very friendly, great indoor pool & sauna. Very impressed with breakfast. big variety of foods.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseamorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle Inn S, Manager at Altenhofen Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, we always try to make your experience the best it can be
while you are traveling. We do have a great little cabin overlooking Spring Creek Golf
course for hunters who wish to enjoy the plentiful deer hunting in Kansas. Please
ask about the cabin's " Hunter's Special" on your next personal visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is a basic motel but it is very clean & the staff is polite. I have stayed several times on business but would not stay on personal trip do to the fact they are anti-gun. It has always been very quiet when I have stayed which I like. If you stay in Seneca you must go to to the Willows to eat dinner. I would have saved that for their profile but they do not have one on here. Also if you have time check out the City Fire Dept. museum.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skagway, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2011

loved going back home and staying here made it feel welcoming. Its a very confortable place to stay. We enjoyed being close to the family. Great hospitality

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Our actual destination was Hiawatha, where our company usually books us into the cabins there, but they were full so we opted for the Settle Inn in Seneca on a recommendation from a collegue. Very pleased with our decision.The rooms were immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast in the morning was really quite enjoyable and had some nice choices. The weather was beautiful the week we were there (30 degrees) so we spend some of the evenings just walking around and the little RV park behind was really nice to sit, chat and have a drink. Unfortunately I didn't bring my bathing suit or I would have definately taken a dip in the pool. Next time!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluestem244, Owner at Altenhofen Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
We have a significant amount of commercial traffic because our guests are able to rest and relax while with us. We hope to always provide good value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Altenhofen Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altenhofen Inn & Suites

Property: Altenhofen Inn & Suites
Address: 1615 North St, Seneca, KS 66538-2412
Location: United States > Kansas > Seneca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Altenhofen Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Altenhofen Inn & Suites is the newest lodging facility in the area. Conveniently located right off of U.S. 36, our Seneca, KS hotel is just minutes away from the Spring Creek Golf Course and beautiful historic downtown. Whether you're a traveler passing through town or a visitor coming into the area to hunt, attend a wedding or group function, go shopping in historic downtown Seneca, or hit the links at the 18-hole Spring Creek Golf Course located right next door, the Altenhofen Inn & Suites is sure to have all of the comforts you come to expect while traveling. Our great rates, exceptional customer service, and quality amenities are what we take pride in. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Altenhofen Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing