We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quallity Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Salina
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Slaina, Ks
1 review
“Quallity Stay”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I recommend for any one traveling to Salina or through the area and are in need of a quallity stay in a hotel to stay at the Candlewood suites. The rooms have been updated, they are clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is the best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    39
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
24
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Now you would think that the front desk service doesn't make that much of an impact on a stay...but this super stressed traveler appreciated the good dinner advice, the candy, water bottle and sense of comfort. The room was clean, comfortable, and a bit noisy from the frig motor next to my head. The temperature control was good and the Internet service was fast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collegetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Salina, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Collegetourist,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Got here about 10:30PM and the town was pretty quiet, Just looking for a place to lay down and relax after 14 hours on the road. Everything was good, I like the way that Candlewood has updated their rooms, they are very efficient in my opinion. Nothing spectacular, just a good place to stay the night...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swf1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Salina, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our recent renovation. We are looking forward to more changes in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, TX
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We travel between Dallas and Denver quite often. Our usual route is out through Amarillo.
Since we were pulling a trailer this time, we decided to go up I-35 and hit I-70 West.
Salina seemed to be the best midway point. But, we had a furry legged friend along with us and the Holiday Inn Express did not accept pets. Thankfully, their "sister" location in the Candlewood Suites allowed pets for a nominal fee.
The location is perfect, the room was clean and comfortable with free internet access. There is no breakfast buffet, but the reasonable rack rate reflects that.
My companion stayed on the hotel on his way back to Dallas and again had a great experience.
We are so happy to find such nice accomodations while going back and forth to Denver to see our new grandson.
Don't pass us having a great meal at the Longhorn Restaurant across the parking lot. The food was excellent!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 109, which backed to the parking lot. Not quite as noisy as those that back to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissBonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Salina, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for the high scores and wonderful review. We are glad you stayed with us on your way through and look forward to seeing you again. Yes, I enjoy Longhorn also when I can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have stayed in Candlewood Suites several times in California and Arkansas so this trip we did seek them out when possible. This Candlewood in Salina was one of our favorites on this trip. From the time we checked in with Joni (if I remember her name correctly) till we checked out we felt comfortable and at home. The room was clean and spacious. The small kitchen which we don't normally use is clean and has dishes and utencils, whatever you would need to make a quick meal. Their bed is comfortable and to have a recliner is a real plus. With an extra blanket from the office my husband is asleep in minutes in that recliner. The bathroom has a generous counter so we arn't crowded when we both try to put all our "stuff" out. If we pass that way again we will definitely stay at this Candlewood.

Room Tip: I don't think there could be a bad floor to ask for however as seniors we always prefer the 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loanne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We needed a place to rest on our way to Aspen and needed a pet friendly location. We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious and clean the room was. The staff was courteous and pleasant. The rates were very reasonably.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevDRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very nice spacious room, very quiet and clean hotel! Definately on the list that we would stay at again. Very close to a variety of resturants and shopping. Very pleasant and helpful staff! Good rate!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 31 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Salina
Courtyard Salina
#6 of 31 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Salina

Property: Candlewood Suites - Salina
Address: 2650 Planet Ave, Salina, KS 67401-7604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Salina
#7 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Salina, Kansas Hotel we put the amenities where they really count, in your room. Big and built for comfort, it is the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler or while buying or selling your real estate. Each suite has a full kitchen, microwave, and full size refrigerator. Work at your over-sized desk with two phone lines and wireless high speed Internet. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you may purchase meals/ snacks at value prices. Enjoy our state-of-the-art conference center for groups from 15 to 70 people. Designed with you in mind! Relax while we see to all of the details. Having just completed hotel renovation in 2007, now is the time to stay and 'consider us home.'The Candlewood Suites Hotel, Salina, Kansas is conveniently located near Philips Lighting, Schwan's, Sunflower Bank, GeoProbe, El Dorado National, Crestwood, Exide, K-State Salina, Kansas Wesleyan, Brown Mackie, Salina Regional Hospital and Salina Airport Industrial area. At Candlewood Suites we value your privacy, rooms are cleaned once very 7 days. The maximum number of guests, including children, allowed per room is 2 in a room with one bed or 4 in a room with 2 beds. Pets are welcome with a fee of $20 per pet for 1-6 nights, $40 per pet for 7-14 nights and $100 per pet for 15+ nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Salina Hotel Salina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing