We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Salina
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very nice spacious room, very quiet and clean hotel! Definately on the list that we would stay at again. Very close to a variety of resturants and shopping. Very pleasant and helpful staff! Good rate!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites - Salina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

I recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Salina, KS while traveling from Wyoming with my daughter and 8 month old grandson. We arrived at approx. 10pm and was quickly checked in. I had requested a crib and it was already in our room upon arrival. We had a large suite with 2 queen beds, large desk, large screen tv, full kitchen and large bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and the towels were super fluffy! I wish we had longer to stay. This location is right down the street from a Target and WalMart in case you need anything. I will stay here again if I am ever in Salina.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disneyisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stopped because we were dead tired and just needed a place to stay. This was a nice surprise as we had not stopped at a Candlewood before. Gal at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean and spacious, including the bathroom. A/C was fairly quiet. Easy to get to restaurants from hotel and easy to get back on Freeway. Would choose a Candelwood again because of this experience,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjmagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

A hometown reunion brought me to Salina for four nights. A bit of research on Trip Advisor narrowed my choice to the Candlewood Suites based on price, amenities and location. Though my reservation (directly through the hotel's website) was badly mangled, the front desk staff was genuinely apologetic, and made check-in a breeze. I enjoyed the staff's humor and appreciated the time they spent answering questions. My quiet two-queen room was larger than expected, and included granite counter tops in the bathroom and the fully equipped kitchenette, and a large flat-screen TV with the full array of HDTV channels. I disliked the lumpy pillows, but the bed was very comfortable. I took advantage of the free and very clean washers/dryers - a very nice amenity! The hotel is located in the midst of the suburban shopping/restaurant corridor, with a small grocery store next door. The fact that the hotel sits atop what was the drive-in movie theater where I spent many a night watching movies 40 years ago was a nostalgic plus. There is no question that I will stay in this hotel during future trips to Salina.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertCruiser062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here on our way from Missouri to Colorado. It was a nice value for the money. It was a bit further off of highway 70 than I originally thought - about 10 minutes - but I think worth it. We were only staying the night, so didn't need the small kitchenette, but that would be nice to have if necessary. Beds were comfortable and we had everything we needed. Only complaint - the towels were very rough!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbstlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was nice to have some room and kitchen for a reasonable price. The rooms are new with granite countertops. Also, there is a possibility to rent an old movie from the front desk. It goes well with the bag of complimentary microwave popcorn.

If you have time, explore some. Take a half hour trip to Lindsborg. It is not far from Candlewood. Of course, the Walmart, fast food, and gas stations are only a few minutes drive. You can really feel like a local.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwayusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My family and I stayed here for a funeral.....all I can say is what a great hotel and staff!!! They were very helpful for all my family members. The rooms were incredibly clean and very nice. The staff was amazing. Thank you for a wonderful stay at such a hard time for all of us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Salina
Holiday Inn Salina
#13 of 31 in Salina
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 31 in Salina
292 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Salina

Address: 2650 Planet Ave, Salina, KS 67401-7604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Salina
#7 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range: $95 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Salina, Kansas Hotel we put the amenities where they really count, in your room. Big and built for comfort, it is the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler or while buying or selling your real estate. Each suite has a full kitchen, microwave, and full size refrigerator. Work at your over-sized desk with two phone lines and wireless high speed Internet. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you may purchase meals/ snacks at value prices. Enjoy our state-of-the-art conference center for groups from 15 to 70 people. Designed with you in mind! Relax while we see to all of the details. Having just completed hotel renovation in 2007, now is the time to stay and 'consider us home.'The Candlewood Suites Hotel, Salina, Kansas is conveniently located near Philips Lighting, Schwan's, Sunflower Bank, GeoProbe, El Dorado National, Crestwood, Exide, K-State Salina, Kansas Wesleyan, Brown Mackie, Salina Regional Hospital and Salina Airport Industrial area. At Candlewood Suites we value your privacy, rooms are cleaned once very 7 days. The maximum number of guests, including children, allowed per room is 2 in a room with one bed or 4 in a room with 2 beds. Pets are welcome with a fee of $20 per pet for 1-6 nights, $40 per pet for 7-14 nights and $100 per pet for 15+ nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Salina Hotel Salina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing