We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Salina
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed in room 225, VERY quiet even though you can see the interstate. Love the Country Cupboards in the Candlewood hotels. Prices were actually less then my local grocery store. Didn't use the laundry but it's free, you just bring your own detergent. Free Internet worked great too. There is a Spangles the same parking lot so breakfast as you leave was easy. We did order pizza from Big Cheese which is listed in their area information under pizza delivery and got to say it was AMAZING! Would book again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I didn't notice the magnet on the fridge, Ice is located in the Country Cupboard. You just bag w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruisinDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    39
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
24
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

We recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites with my extended family. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. This Candlewood Suites does have some rooms with double beds which most do not.This was a nice change. The crib was in the room upon check in as requested. The only challenge we had was that smoke was leaking in from other rooms even though we were not around the smoking section.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We were greeted by a very friendly staff member at check-in. She gave me a complimentary welcome gift with a bottle of water and 2 small candy bars. Nice touch! I had requested a crib but she said they had a pack-n-play, would that work? I said yes and she made sure it was in our room. I requested a sheet and blanket which she happily brought into us. Every staff person I met at this hotel was very friendly and always asked if we needed anything. Great customer service goes a long way! The room was very large, 2 queen beds, desk, dresser and a kitchen with a full refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, and coffeemaker with complimentary coffee. As others have stated, there was a bag of microwave popcorn in the microwave also. The beds were very comfortable. Overall the room was very clean with one exception. On the side of the bathtub was a large streak of dirt that looked like the maid had swiped a dirty mop across it and didn't go back over it and clean it. I wiped the spot off and found no other dirty areas. There were a few nicks in the countertop so a little updating might be helpful. It is a good value, large room and great staff. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Traveling through on a road trip with our pets. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StlWrldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
72458
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We were familiar with the IHG brand and had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before. The room was clean and the little store they have on property was convenient. We really enjoyed our stay. The service from the staff was wonderful. Just an overall great experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

This was a nice little hotel. I honestly wasn't expecting too much but it was clean and comfortable. There was a little kitchen area with bags of microwave popcorn which was a nice surprise. The beds were very comfortable but both doubles were up against the wall which made them feel a little smaller. No real complaints though, everything was clean and in good working order. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

My wife and two teenage children stayed at this hotel and really liked it. It was clean, roomy, had comfortable beds, and the service was very good. I called the 800 number to reserve the room as I had some questions before booking. It was a bit difficult communicating with the agents but I got through that. This room did have a kitchen in it but they didn't use it as they arrived late and left early. All in all, this is one of the higher rated hotels in Salinas and for good reason.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerjim52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 30 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Salina
Courtyard Salina
#7 of 30 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Salina

Property: Candlewood Suites - Salina
Address: 2650 Planet Ave., Salina, KS 67401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Salina
#7 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Salina, Kansas Hotel we put the amenities where they really count, in your room. Big and built for comfort, it is the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler or while buying or selling your real estate. Each suite has a full kitchen, microwave, and full size refrigerator. Work at your over-sized desk with two phone lines and wireless high speed Internet. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you may purchase meals/ snacks at value prices. Enjoy our state-of-the-art conference center for groups from 15 to 70 people. Designed with you in mind! Relax while we see to all of the details. Having just completed hotel renovation in 2007, now is the time to stay and 'consider us home.'The Candlewood Suites Hotel, Salina, Kansas is conveniently located near Philips Lighting, Schwan's, Sunflower Bank, GeoProbe, El Dorado National, Crestwood, Exide, K-State Salina, Kansas Wesleyan, Brown Mackie, Salina Regional Hospital and Salina Airport Industrial area. At Candlewood Suites we value your privacy, rooms are cleaned once very 7 days. The maximum number of guests, including children, allowed per room is 2 in a room with one bed or 4 in a room with 2 beds. Pets are welcome with a fee of $20 per pet for 1-6 nights, $40 per pet for 7-14 nights and $100 per pet for 15+ nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Salina Hotel Salina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing