We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent service & exceptionally clean room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service & exceptionally clean room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very nice, clean motel, with lots of recent updates and in the perfect location for our needs! Such incredibly sweet staff who wanted to ensure your every comfort. Beds were very comfortable, we were at the backside of the building, it was very quiet & we slept so well. Breakfast was nice too with biscuits & gravy in addition to the normal fare. All in all we would most definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa_Michael_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    54
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
65
36
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed at Americinn at other locations, if I had know that this location was previously a Comfort Inn, I would have passed it up. Our stay there was very noisy. I woke up in the middle of the night to noises. This location was tired and in need of updates. There was no nightstand, not enough plugs. The breakfast was not much and the coffee was bitter. i don't often write reviews, but this location did not live up to expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milbratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOPLIN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel on recommendation of daughter who'd stayed in a Wisconsin Americinn (I'd never heard of this hotel). Price was excellent! Daughter called ahead and asked for recommendation for dinner since we'd be coming in late--clerk on duty recommended a BBQ place closeby (Hickory House, I think). It was excellent. We had 2 king suites and rooms nice and comfortable except for an extremely loud & creaky bathtub--I'm sure guests below heard it. As another review states, we had the misfortune of being there with a girls basketball team--they were slamming doors, talking & running in halls. We asked them 2 times to keep it down and finally just put on loud bathroom fan all night to drown out noise. Then, in morning they pretty much cleaned out all the breads/pastries before 8 am. Found out when checking out that their adult coach was staying on another floor--how convenient for the coach! Don't feel this should be allowed by hotel! That will definitely be a question we ask in the future and will either get room away from a bunch of loud kids or go somewhere else. The indoor pool/spa is very nice with long hours available. I would definitely give Americinn's another try but would ask more questions next time

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOTRAVELERJoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

William greeted us as we arrived, " Very nice" Host. attitude was pleasant. At about 5:30 P.M. Casey was "Swamped" with Youths, I later learned we just happend to be there while a "Championship" was going on. The group was respectable, was able to sleep well. Rooms were very nice. Small Hotel but very " Comfortable" would stay again,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamameea04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha Area
Level Contributor
165 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had called ahead to the Holiday Inn Express in Concordia on our way back to Nebraska and discovered that the room rates there were around $120 a night. So I stopped at this particular hotel in Salina just an hour south of Concordia, and checked the rates and they were almost 50% less at $62 a night - what a bargain - as we had previously stayed in Concordia before, but this hotel was just as nice - great comfortable King bed, nice couch and study area, Wi-Fi worked well, nice TV - good pool and hot tub and a very nice breakfast bar - also across the street from a Subway and right next door to Braum's Ice Cream - Kacy at the front desk made us feel very welcome and William was great on check out too - I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going north or south on Hwy 81 through Salina -

Room Tip: We had a room near the pool, very quiet and easy access to the breakfast too
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Layout is bad. Long interior hallway with stairs and exits only on the ends. Slamming doors, knocking on doors, and kids running the hall very early in the morning. Staff friendly. Breakfast had a variety of choices. I thought there was a mini-fridge and microwave, but alas, not.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hop_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublette, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

There was nothing to complain about. Clean room, good bed, great people to deal with. Pool was open till midnight and since we came in late, sore from driving, the spa was wonderful. Nice place and a good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Salina
Super 8 Salina
#5 of 30 in Salina
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 30 in Salina
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 30 in Salina
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
Address: 1820 W. Crawford St., Salina, KS 67401
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Salina
#8 Family Hotel in Salina
#10 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn of Salina, KS is conveniently located off I-135, 2 miles from I-70. Featuring extra quiet rooms which include high speed wireless internet access, cable TV and oversized desks with ergonomic chairs. Guests are treated to a complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast featuring Belgian waffles and other hot items. Choose from a variety of comfortable rooms including queens, kings and private whirlpool suites. Relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool spa. Welcome to the end of the day at AmericInn of Salina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salina
Salina Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing