We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many stays, never a bad experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Many stays, never a bad experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I'm here 5-6 times a year since 04. Over 1,200 nights at a Marriott property so I've seen a few Fairfields. I've never had a bad stay. Rooms are always clean, staff is friendly and the Internet speed rocks. It's a small town so nearby restaurants are limited but good. There is a great BBQ place down the street and the hotel is just off I70. Also a very good Mexican place is nearby. Room rates are so reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Field T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    176
    102
    40
    20
See reviews for
229
92
32
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had two rooms booked, and both were very clean on our checking in. The portable crib we requested was already set up in the room when we arrived. Everything was clean and well maintained, and AC kept the rooms cool on a very warm night. Breakfast was kept well stocked, which kept the staff busy as it was a very crowded morning. We were at the end of the hall, and didn't hear any noise from the hallway or other rooms. Very good value with our priceline rate as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shackleton87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
243 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The staff here was great allowing us a late checkout. The rooms are a little dated and the beds not up to what I expect at a Marriot establishment. The walls are thin and the traffic noise was bad. Even with the a.c. on, the noise kept us awake. The building overall looks like it could use some good maintenance.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrgenterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stay at Marriotts no matter where I am at because I know I will always get good customer service and a good room. Clearly I was wrong when it came to the Fairfield Inn in Salina. We reserved a room and showed up to check in. We received our keys and grabbed everything out of the car and went to our room. Our room was disgusting. Used soap bars, towels everywhere, and the bed had clearly been used. We we went to the front desk, they told us they had no additional rooms and would have to send us somewhere else. After loading our car back up and going to the new hotel which by the way was a motel quality stay, they advised me the manager would call me on Monday when she got in. I called Monday to find out she was actually out until Thursday on a business trip. That was okay and the guy was doing what he could to assist me. Then I received a phone call from the next desk clerk. Jimmy Harlow who became incredibly combative and emotional when I insisted that I receive an answer as to what will happen with the 170 dollars I had paid. She then said, "Well we put you at another hotel" as if that makes a dirty room acceptable. When I told her it didn't she began to get more frustrated and said, "I dont get paid enough to deal with this" and threatened to hang up on me. When I called her on her behavior she said, "this call is recorded" So now Marriott is illegally recording phone calls without the caller's consent? I am SHOCKED by this event. Thankfully http://Hotels.com refunded my entire transaction.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenback, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very nice room, really clean and large. Overall was very quiet as far as street noises were concerned. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast amenities were standard as most places, plentiful, fresh and the dining area was clean. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had read some reviews saying that this hotel was outdated and other not so nice things so I wasn't expecting much! When we arrived I was greeted by the awesomely friendly front desk attendant. Our room was very clean and cool and I loved that the white sheets and comforter showed that the bed was very clean! There were 5 pillows on every bed!!!!!! Then there was actually shampoo AND CONDITIONER in the bathroom! For someone with lots of hair like me, this was a super bonus! The bathrooms were very well lit and even though they weren't the most modern, they were extremely clean and the shower head was fabulous! The breakfast attendant, Verna was an absolute gem! She treated my kids very well and was so helpful! I would absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
882 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nice little Fairfield Inn. Unfortunately for arrivals in rain/snow/ice/wind, there is no canopy over the entrance, and no electrically operated sliding front doors. Unloading/loading baggage is therefore difficult, especially if you are not travelling light! Otherwise, everything good, considering the age of the property. Especially welcoming to Canadians (who sometimes come down, wearing air force uniforms, to train over "pancake Kansas." The price ($70 + tax was right, too! It's a bit out of town, but right beside the interstate.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, maybe ask for a room that is not facing the Hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 30 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#19 of 30 in Salina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Salina

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Address: 1740 W Crawford St, Salina, KS 67401-4583 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Salina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Salina
#11 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites Salina is located right off I-135 and only 2 miles from 1-70, offering free wireless internet, indoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning featuring Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sandwiches, waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt, oatmeal, coffee, juice, hot chocolate and more. Our friendly staff is waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Salina Hotel Salina
Fairfield Salina
Salina Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing