We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met my expectations”
Review of Hampton Inn Salina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salina
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My granddaughter and I do a 24 hour time together during the summer. Hampton Inn was an excellent place to stay for this. We enjoyed the Salina Community Theater Musical "13", the shopping, and the restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salina, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

We are so glad that you chose our hotel for your 24 hours with your granddaughter. Our staff appreciates the compliments and we work hard to make every guests stay enjoyable. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 426 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We reserved two rooms, when we arrived we found out they were on two different floors...ugh. Ok they were full so we shuffled the kids and made it work. After digging through luggage and getting the kids in swimming suits we find the pool closed. " I'm sorry we are having trouble with the chemistry". Now the kids are upset too. Rooms were small and the hotel was disappointing for a Hampton.
I expected more-save your money and stay at a cheaper hotel in town...the benefits are the same.
PS. The orange juice was empty at breakfast...

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Sdturne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie A, Manager at Hampton Inn Salina, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

We are very sorry that your stay with us was disappointing. We strive to make everyone's stay here at Hampton Inn-Salina feel like home. In regards to the pool, I realize how disappointing it was to the children. We have fixed the problem and can assure you that this will not happen again. We encourage you to give us another try and promise this will not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The first room we were given smelled very strong of cigarette smoke, even though hotel is advertised as non-smoking. We were told this room was an old smoking room prior to the city banning smoking. We were given another room which smelled fine. However, this hotel is old, the rooms are small, they do not offer any suites, and the bathrooms are very bad. Tubs in both rooms were dirty. Pool and hot tub were dirty. The only good thing was the breakfast, which was outstanding for an "express" breakfast. Otherwise, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie A, Manager at Hampton Inn Salina, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

We are very sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay at the Hampton Inn-Salina, KS. We will be upgrading our rooms soon and encourage you to give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel was OK. We had to move rooms the first time, filled with smoke bathroom door did not close. Second room was better but air was noisy and clock did not work. Staff was great, responsive friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Stuff in the hotel just seemed a little dated. I would go somewhere else next time

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank USAtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I like staying at Hampton Inns when I am traveling. This one was an older one and not as fancy as others I have stayed at but the room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was also good. My only complaint was that the hot tub was out of commission and after a long day of driving I enjoy relaxing in the hot tub so that was disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DWest13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Friendly staff, clean room, reasonable price. Breakfast was especially good, even when compared to other Hampton Inns. The room smelled musty upon check in, but the smell went away quickly. Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Hampton Inn Salina only for one night. It is very comfortable and quiet, good bed. As I forgot to get American power adaptor it was important for me to find there USB power ports to recharge my smartphone :)

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank denisorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 31 in Salina
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Salina
Holiday Inn Salina
#13 of 31 in Salina
116 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salina

Address: 401 W Schilling Rd, Salina, KS 67401-8902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salina
#6 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range: $121 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the 'heart of the heartland' in Salina, a small town with a colorful spirit and a deep appreciation for history. Our hotel in Salina, KS, Hampton Inn Salina, is conveniently located five miles south of I-70 on I-135. You'll find plenty of things to do in Salina, KS. Our hotel is within walking distance of major shopping outlets, and a short drive from Central Mall, Salina Municipal Airport and Kansas Wesleyan University. Get a feel for this vibrant town at the Rolling Hills Wildlife Adventure, featuring a world-class zoo and museum. You can even see a herd of buffalo at the Smoky Hill Bison Company, just minutes from our Salina hotel. Take a short twenty-minute ride to absorb some history at the Eisenhower Museum, or head into nearby Wichita for more natural and historical landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salina Hotel Salina
Salina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing