We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Salina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salina
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo
Level Contributor
70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 12, 2008

Great stay. Most of the desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. I needed to use the wireless internet the night after checking out and they still allowed me to come and sit in the lobby and use the internet well after I had checked out.

The internet speed is very fast as I had to use it to send video back to work on my trip. Probably the fastest wireless internet I've come across. The hotel is located right off I-135.

  • Liked — The wireless internet access is fast and free.
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    114
    42
    22
    14
See reviews for
141
103
29
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and have always had a great room and great service. The staff is friendly and always helpful. The free breakfast is also well stocked with a variety of items.

  • Liked — Nice new facilities.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BTL180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2007

We loved the Hampton Inn in Salina, Kansas. It is difficult to find a hotel that will accomodate a family of 5 in one room but they were great to work with. The hotel was very reasonably priced. The room was spacious, pristine and the bathroom was gorgeous. The most comfortable beds we have ever slept on at a hotel. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The hotel staff was most helpful to help with some allergies of our family members. We asked them to book another Hampton Inn a days' drive ahead and they were happy to do so. We are Hampton Inn fans now!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pbv5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Cold-orado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2007

My family (2 adults & 2 small children) stayed here in Aug 2007 and loved it. We were driving from Tulsa to Denver and used Salina as a half-way stopping point. I selected this hotel based on past experiences with Hamptons and the reviews here. I was not disappointed. The room was great, beds were comfortable and hotel very clean and quiet. It was just what we were looking for.

The hotel's location is great! Easy to find off I-135; next to a gas station/convenience store & Wendy's and across the street from Wal Mart. There were also several "chain" restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. The continental breakfast was great (like most Hamptons) and even though we didn't have time to use it, I noticed several families enjoying the indoor pool. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — Location and quality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebra9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2007

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on Thursday and Friday nights (May 3 and 4 2007). The room itself was quite nice, with updated bed linens. The hotel receptionist was pleasant and the continental breakfast the next day was better than most.

The hotel is right off the highway for easy access. I was pleasantly surprised by it - nicer than your typical Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cavanaugh98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2006

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Salina on our way to Colorado. No problems or unpleasant surprises. The indoor pool is good size. Room was clean but a bit on the small side. Bathroom was nice and clean. Breakfast was pretty good. No noise issues. Several decent restaurants are in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2006

I have stayed at several Hampton Inns in several different locations and they can be hit or miss in terms of quality. I thought that this one was above average in terms of cleanliness and hospitality. The room we had was very clean and the mattress was of higher quality than I was expecting.

We saw the religious literature that a previous reviewer mentioned and we too thought it was out of place in a major chain. But it didn't affect our stay one way or the other.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArchivesMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 31 in Salina
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Salina
Courtyard Salina
#7 of 31 in Salina
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salina

Property: Hampton Inn Salina
Address: 401 W Schilling Rd, Salina, KS 67401-8902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salina
#6 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the 'heart of the heartland' in Salina, a small town with a colorful spirit and a deep appreciation for history. Our hotel in Salina, KS, Hampton Inn Salina, is conveniently located five miles south of I-70 on I-135. You'll find plenty of things to do in Salina, KS. Our hotel is within walking distance of major shopping outlets, and a short drive from Central Mall, Salina Municipal Airport and Kansas Wesleyan University. Get a feel for this vibrant town at the Rolling Hills Wildlife Adventure, featuring a world-class zoo and museum. You can even see a herd of buffalo at the Smoky Hill Bison Company, just minutes from our Salina hotel. Take a short twenty-minute ride to absorb some history at the Eisenhower Museum, or head into nearby Wichita for more natural and historical landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salina Hotel Salina
Salina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing