We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"I am the assistant's assistant general manager of the day shift..."”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Salina Ambassador Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Keenesburg, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"I am the assistant's assistant general manager of the day shift..."”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Dirty nasty sheets... like made me wanna take a shower after sitting on the bed college kid party the night before kind of nasty. And an offer of "we can bring you new sheets and you can change them"... uh no thanks. So got moved to a new room with a broken air conditioner! Told the lady when I checked in that I wouldn't be able to check out the following day till 1pm, and she said that was fine, but upon returning to the hotel at 1, was told that my room had already been cleared. So I asked for my belongiongs back and THEY STOLE MY SHAMPOO, FACEWASH, VICTORIA SECRETS PERFUME AND JEWELERY!!!! When I asked for a manager, I got "I'm the manager." Really??? "Well, the assistant general manager of the day shift." Ugh. Finally got the GM's name and number from her, although I don't know if it was the real one, because every time I call and ask to be forwarded to the manager, I get hung up on. Stay Classy Ramada Salina.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    16
    24
    42
See reviews for
35
8
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wamego
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Started out with clean sheets and pillow cases but the comforters were filthy. Stains on both sides on both beds. Wash cloths and towels were yellow and stained as well. The heavy curtains that are for privacy, looked like had wine stains on them. If your brave and have a strong stomach, go ahead and look behind fridge, TV stand and under desk. They have not been cleaned behind in some time. Off to the pool we go. Where it isn't dirty, no one knows. The stairs up the slide were very dirty and even had moss growing on a couple of them. Yes, moss! Green! The traction mats around pool haven't been cleaned under for a long time. Very dirty underneath. You can see right thru them to the dirt. Paint in pool area chipped everywhere you look. We were there for meetings and the meals were horrible. Our beef brisket was 1/2" thick, dry, tough chunks of roast.
And bottom of enchiladas were so hard couldn't cut with a knife. If you go in the bar there, the wait staff is not good either. Had to track down waitress at least once an hour to get a refill and took over an hour to get a kids pizza that is supposed to take 8 minutes. I will not return!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It was home away from home especially with traveling with 3 small children and was just stopping through for rest. Room was nice and clean along with the hotel. Front desk helpful and polite. Pricing was prefect for my budget, would most definitely stay there again and refer to friends and family traveling through.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

The board rooms and conference center are nice and large. They do have large pool area. Though the breakfast wasn't very good and it was very stuffy in the hotel if there wasn't a conference there we wouldn't have stayed here the rooms were clean but also stuffy

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pddrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband and I traveled from Ohio to pick up our son for the holidays, and found this hotel to be very nice, in spite of the previous negative reviews. We found the hotel to be clean, warm and pleasant. Yes the hotel is a little dated, but we did not find it to be as bad as other reviewers stated. The beds were very comfortable and we were able to get a very good night sleep.The staff was very pleasant. We are returning to Salinas to bring our son back and will be booking another night here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiomom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

x-mas shopping all day, was tired and ready for a drink, also had my dog with me so decided to spend the night, big mistake, should of sucked it up and drove 2 hrs home. this place is literally falling apart, room had weird smell, too hot to sleep, advertised 39.00 rooms, well that turned into 49 plus charged me 25 for my daschound. over 80 bucks for a dump. wont happen again

Room Tip: none good luck if you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kshillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The service was good; the staff were ambitious and busy. I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room, noting cut hair on the bathroom floor and a pink stain on the bathtub which I wondered what it was.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#13 of 31 in Salina
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 31 in Salina
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 31 in Salina
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salina Ambassador Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salina Ambassador Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Salina Ambassador Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1616 W Crawford St, Salina, KS 67401-4581
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Salina Ambassador Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salina Ambassador Hotel & Conference Center is centrally located in the State of Kansas. 1 mile from I135 North & South & 2 miles from I70 East and West. We have 192 sleeping rooms with 145' Water Slide, Work out room, Hot tub, Complimentray Breakfast from 6:30Am to 10 AM. O'Malley's Bar and Grill open for dinner at 5PM Sunday through Friday and Saturdays 12PM to close. Will be undergoing major renovations soon. All sleeping rooms will be redone entirely. Installation of a Water Park and Tiki Bar. A full service restaurant and lounge. Additional meeting space to our already 9,000 sq. ft. Additional Family & Executive Suites and exterior changes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Salina Ambassador Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Salina
Salina Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing