We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salina Ambassador Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I expected a lot when I selected a Ramada hotel for my stay. This visit was a complete disappointment and a shame to the Ramada name. The rooms looked like they hadn't been updated since the hotel was originally built. The beds were lopsided and looked just a notch above military quality. They were uncomfortable to say the least. And the three tiny pillows per bed were of no help. The towels didn't match, had holes, and were in horrible condition. The floor was stained and even the curtains had stains on them. There was only 3 outlets in the room which were all overloaded. I'm amazed there hasn't been a fire. Since the swimming pool is not closed off the entire hotel smelled like mildew/mold and made all the carpets damp. It triggered my daughters allergies every time we came in. The airconditioning was so outdated, I have truly never seen one like it, it had 4 settings: off, low, medium, and high. Seriously that was the temperature control for the room. The bathroom exhaust fan and heat light did not work. The bathroom door would stick if you closed it all the way. The shower had no real pressure, it would spurt out at you. One of the main hotel features that attracted me was the indoor heated pool with waterslide. Well the pool was not heated. The sauna didn't work. The pool and chunks of paint chipped off and floating around in it. The continental breakfast wasn't bad when there was food, it was often left unattended and you would have to hunt someone down and ask them to bring out more food or refill the juices. For the price I payed and the quality I received, I would have been better off camping. I will never stay at the Ramada in Salina, KS ever again and I will make sure to tell all my family and friends who live in Salina and who may visit Salina this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 101 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The good: The staff. They were friendly, personable & efficient
The Bad: Everything else. This location is in a horrible state of disrepair. Moldy walls, peeling wallpaper, there was an everpresent 'pool closed' sign up, although when we asked about it we were told it was open and allowed to swim (for some baffling reason the sign stayed up throughout our stay). Too bad you can't move this great staff to another location, they don't deserve this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Cesar S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jacki K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank CarolynBarriball
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#15 of 31 in Salina
63 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
#27 of 31 in Salina
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salina Ambassador Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salina Ambassador Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1616 W Crawford St, Salina, KS 67401-4581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Price Range: $40 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salina Ambassador Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salina Ambassador Hotel & Conference Center is centrally located in the State of Kansas. 1 mile from I135 North & South & 2 miles from I70 East and West. We have 192 sleeping rooms with 145' Water Slide, Work out room, Hot tub, Complimentray Breakfast from 6:30Am to 10 AM. O'Malley's Bar and Grill open for dinner at 5PM Sunday through Friday and Saturdays 12PM to close. Will be undergoing major renovations soon. All sleeping rooms will be redone entirely. Installation of a Water Park and Tiki Bar. A full service restaurant and lounge. Additional meeting space to our already 9,000 sq. ft. Additional Family & Executive Suites and exterior changes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Salina Ambassador Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Salina
Salina Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing