We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apparently some remodeling has been done since the last...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Salina I-70
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 390 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff was helpful and courteous. No reservation but no problems. Room was very clean, internet, tv and beds were good. Value was ok for the quality of room.
Negatives were the smell was strong of some kind of cleaner or freshener. Also towels were rough and thin. Breakfast was minimal.
Overall, I would probably go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARL6444257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 I-70 in Salina. I am very glad that you found our staff courteous and professional. It is very good to hear that you said our rooms were very clean, the beds are comfortable and the t.v. was good. It sounds like our rooms are exactly what a guest should expect them to be. As far as breakfast, Super 8 has the same breakfast at all of its hotel. It is mandatory that all properties offer the same thing so that there is consistency throughout all of us. We do get a tremendous amount of good reviews about our breakfast and most people are happy with what Super 8 has to offer.

Thank you for your comments and I AM very glad that your room was what it should have been and that your stay was comfortable:) Have a great day and I hope you do decide to try us or other Super 8's in your travels.

Thanks again and have a great day!

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The title says it all. For a budget hotel, this was really nice. The rooms were beautifully decorated, very modern, the beds were comfortable, the staff was great. The breakfast, as with most Super 8's, was sparse. But I'm not a breakfast eater, so it was no big deal. As I-70 will soon become a regular drive for us, this will be our go-to hotel as we pass through.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Super 8 I-70 on you trip through Salina. I am very proud to be associated with this hotel. All of the staff works very hard to make sure that everyone that stays here get more than they expect. It is such rewarding when we get nice comments like this. I am also glad to hear that you will be coming through salina often. On your next trip make sure you stop and say hi and we will have a cup of coffee together and I will be able to thank you personally for staying with us.

Safe travels and we will talk to you on your next trip:)

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night as a stop-over on our way further west. I had read several recent reviews on tripadvisor prior to making the reservation. We were not disappointed! The hotel is very clean. The bed was comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. We got some much needed rest after a long 12 hr drive. Breakfast was pretty much the norm for the price we paid for the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfinmimi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for the very nice comments. I am very glad that you decided to stay here on your way through Salina. It is so nice to here nice comments like this. This makes myself and my staff proud to be able to take care of our guests' needs. I do hope that you tell all of you friends about us and I also hope that you decide to stay with us again on your next trip through Salina.

Have a great day and thanks again!

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
6.6 mi away
Super 8 Salina
Super 8 Salina
#6 of 31 in Salina
328 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Salina I-70
Days Inn Salina I-70
#18 of 31 in Salina
297 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salina I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina I-70

Address: 120 E Diamond Dr, Salina, KS 67401-8601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Salina
Price Range: $67 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Salina I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 i-70 Hotel Salina
Super 8 Salina
Super Eight Salina
Salina Super 8
Salina Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing