We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Salina I-70
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, friendly staff”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed one night. The desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. He helped us with directions and road advice to Manhattan, which proved to be very helpful. The room was fine and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very good. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing Super 8 I-70 in Salina, It is nice to hear that your stay was exactly what you thought it should have been. I am glad the beds and room were comfortable, I am also glad you enjoyed the breakfast. I am extrememly happy that my desk clerk was nice and able to help you in the directions you needed to get to Manhattan.

Thanks again and I hope to see you again on your next trip

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    133
    79
    31
    13
See reviews for
172
86
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TampaBay
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not a 4 star, but a good value for the price! The rooms are clean and the hotel is quite. 2nd floor, north side faces a set of trees, better than a parking lot. Don't expect a super Bk., but it does the job. For the value, I will stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ProactiveTampaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about the Super 8 I-70 in Salina, KS. i am glad that your stay was good. I would like to be able to make all of them great!:) When it comes to breafast, we follow the brand standards that Super 8 requires us to have. Everything is approved by Super 8 and they have certain thiings that we must have and we are also allowed 1 regional/seasonal item at each property. Super 8 wants their breakfast to be consistent in all Super 8's, so that people will know what will be available for breakfast.

Thanks again and I hope to see you again on your next stay in Salina:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Beautiful Large room with plenty of area for lounging and doing a bit of work. Or playing some computer games! AC worked GREAT on a very HOT day and that made us VERY Happy! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for the nice review!! We do work very hard to please everyone:) It is so nice when someones says something nice about the hotel. I would like to thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again on your next trip through Salina.

Have a great day!
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
6.6 mi away
Super 8 Salina
Super 8 Salina
#4 of 31 in Salina
311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Salina I-70
Days Inn Salina I-70
#17 of 31 in Salina
284 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salina I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina I-70

Property: Super 8 Salina I-70
Address: 120 E Diamond Dr, Salina, KS 67401-8601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Salina I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 i-70 Hotel Salina
Super 8 Salina
Super Eight Salina
Salina Super 8
Salina Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing