We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast and Pool and indoor Courtyard!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and Pool and indoor Courtyard!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We went for a wrestling meet and we were very pleased with the Hotel, the rooms were large and the breakfast was way beyond what a free breakfast should be. The inside courtyard was great as we could all talk and hang around in a very large area, I liked the inside rooms where they opened up to the courtyard. It was right off the interstate so everything was easy to get to. I would recommend this Hotel, it was a little outdated but very nice to stay in.

Room Tip: We liked the inside 2nd floor opening out to the indoor courtyard. was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear deb1400:

Thanks for writing our hotel a review!

We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us here at Quality Inn & Suites, Salina. We tend to be a very popular hotel during wrestling season for the very reasons you mentioned in your review. Guests really seem to enjoy our large indoor courtyard and heated pool and hot tub. It’s a great place to get together as a family or with other parents and hang out. Our breakfast is also very popular since we offer fresh fried eggs, hash browns, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, juice, milk, and much more on a daily basis.

We sure hope to see you again soon!

Melissa Y.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    63
    31
    14
    24
See reviews for
89
39
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

For an older motel, it is maintained in excellent condition. The only critique we have is that the mattress swayed in the middle and needs to be replace. The rooms were very clean, spacious, and well appointed. The work desk had a power strip right on the desk and a comfortable high back chair. The employees were outstanding. Very friendly and helpful. A very complete breakfast serviced by a very particular cook. We would definetly stay here again. Jack & Dianne

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Jack B:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant experience with our staff. It’s good to hear that our employees are doing well and making a good impression on our guests! Excellent customer service is our top priority, as well as providing clean and comfortable rooms for our guests. Thank you for noticing our efforts to maintain our property as well. We have been making several updates over the past few years in order to keep up the property and it’s always nice when our guests notice!

I have passed along your comment about the mattress in your room to maintenance and assure you that it will be addressed. Thank you for letting us know about it so that we can have it replaced!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Melissa Y.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHELL KNOB
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband and I travel a lot delivering RV's so we look for hotels with large parking areas and restaurants close by. This fit the bill. The restaurant is connected to the hotel and had good food. The hotel is older but has been kept up. Our room had some ware and tare but the important part is that it was clean clean and quiet. I tend to overlook some items depending on the price of the room but cleanliness isn't one of them. I don't expect a 5 star hotel that has a 2 to 3 star price. Oh yes, the breakfast had "Real fried eggs" with sausage and potatoes. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolShellKnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear carolShellKnob:

Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Inn & Suites, Salina. We are happy that our hotel fit the bill for you and your husband.

We are very proud of our on site bar and grill Legends. It’s a favorite here in Salina and it’s no surprise that you enjoyed the food.

We are continually updating things throughout the hotel and are pleased that our guests notice or efforts to keep up the property. We also have a great housekeeping staff and they work very hard to ensure all of our rooms are clean on a daily basis.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Melissa Y
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Room wasn't anything fancy but it was clean and comfortable. Don't plan on working to hard though. The table you have to use as a desk doesn't have any receptacles anywhere close. I would have rated it a 5 for cleanliness but all of the drop ceiling tiles are stained and some are not properly dropped into the grid. I thought about placing them so you couldn't see above the ceiling but I was afraid the tile would disintegrate.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1mantravelingband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear 1mantravelingband:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We would like to apologize for failing to provide you with an excellent experience at our hotel. We strive to be better than just “good enough” and hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

We appreciate getting feedback from our guests and use it to make positive changes throughout the hotel whenever we can. Your concerns about the ceiling tiles have been passed on to maintenance and are being addressed.

Also, if you need a more convenient space to work next time you’re here, try one of our Executive King suites. These rooms all have a large desk with an office chair and a power strip to plug in multiple items at once.

Melissa Y
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good location, Breakfast was good, would of preferred pancakes instead of waffles. Room was comfy and quiet. I like having the small fridge and microwave in the room. Liked having a coffee maker, and availability to creams and coffee or tea in the entry way.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Anne-Marie R:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It is good to know that you had a very nice stay at our hotel. We are happy that you thought our breakfast was good and will consider trying to offer more selections such as pancakes in the future. We like to hear our guest’s suggestions and try to accommodate them whenever possible. We even serve bacon instead of sausage once a week because our regular guests requested a change to the menu every now and then!

The refrigerators and microwaves in our rooms are a nice amenity and we hear quite often that our 24 hour coffee station in the lobby is much appreciated!

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Melissa Y
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites on several occasions with Salina being the destination for several 4A State Championship events. The staff is always very accommodating, they have been in the process of updating rooms over my past few stays and the updates are appreciative. Oh and the breakfast is amazing. Great place to stay in my book!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shak4z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Shak4z:

Thank you for choosing our hotel when you visit Salina. We appreciate your business and enjoy being a favorite for guests attending state wrestling and basketball events each year.

It is great to hear that guests have noticed our recent updates to the hotel and appreciate them. We have several more projects planned and will continually be working to better our hotel and provide guests with a great experience.

We are glad that you enjoy the breakfast as well and will pass your compliments on to the chef.

Melissa Y
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were travelling from Colorado to Arkansas and stopped in for one night. We ended up staying two because we were snowed in. They gave us the same rate as for the first night, gave us clean linens and even some Tylenol because I had a headache. The breakfast was really good with eggs, meat, waffles and a variety of fruits and pastries. My only "complaint" was that the restaurant didn't open for lunch -- which under normal circumstances wouldn't be an issue, except for the fact that we were snowed in.

The restaurant was really good, too. I have a lot of food allergies and the cooks and wait staff were very accommodating.

Bottom line: Nice place, helpful staff, nice restaurant, comfy beds, great shower. What more can you ask for? And a decent price as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sharron L:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Quality Inn & Suites, Salina.

It is always good to hear that a guest has had a great stay with us. It is unfortunate that you got snowed in but we are happy that we were able to make it a little less of an inconvenience for you by providing great service and great food.

We apologize that we did not open our restaurant early to provide our guests with lunch. We will consider trying to open it early should another snow storm hit.

Melissa Y
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 31 in Salina
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#13 of 31 in Salina
39 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2110 W Crawford St, Salina, KS 67401-4591 (Formerly Red Coach Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is conveniently located just one mile from the Yesteryear Museum. This Salina, KS hotel is minutes from Kansas Wesleyan University, Rolling Hills Wildlife Adventure wild animal park, the Salina Art Center, Salina Speedway and Smoky Hill Museum.The city of Salina combines big-city amenities with small-town charm. Several museums, galleries, live theaters, sporting complexes, and year-round events and festivals are located within minutes of the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit the on-site restaurant, Legends Sports Bar & Grill, which serves all types of food and specializes in wings and burgers.Guests of this Salina, KS hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free continental breakfast•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotel (stay fee applies)Dive into the indoor heated pool or relax in the hot tub. We also have a game room, and tennis, basketball and volleyball courts.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and access to copy and fax services as well as free USA Today newspapers. The hotel has an on-site convention center that is available for most events and business functions. We are the perfect place for your next special occasion.All spacious guest rooms have balconies, coffee makers, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and HD cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and mini bars. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs. In addition, suites and Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Laundry facilities are located on the property. There is also a picnic area and playground for your added enjoyment.Make the Quality Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Salina, Kansas area. Guest service is our number one priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Salina
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Salina
Salina Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing