We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop by the Interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good place to stop by the Interstate”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This Quality Inn and Suites is a very good hotel right of the Interstate, handy to people stopping in Salina for a few days or traveling through. The rooms are spacious and well kept. The breakfast is good with such nice touches as real fried eggs. There is a full service bar and restaurant open evenings. Staff is excellent and the suites are outstanding. The rooms are very reasonably priced and are very enjoyable. It is off by itself, so you can't really walk to anything. The common areas are a little worn. There is room for large gatherings in the common area in case you have a small party or reunion. There is a very attractive indoor pool off the common area.

Room Tip: Let them know if you prefer a room opening on the common area or facing the parking lots. It is two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
William G, thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate it. I'm glad to hear that you liked our location and value as well as the other things you mentioned. I'm glad to hear that my staff was excellent. Wish you all the best and safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    63
    33
    14
    24
See reviews for
92
39
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was one of the most over priced hotel my wife and I have ever stayed at. Mostly things were broken or damaged. We were very tired and did not want to leave after we paid for the room. Do not waste your money and drive one mile more and you can get nice clean and right price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrUniqueBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
012202, thank you for your feedback on our property. I do apologize that you left our property feeling like you didn't get what you paid for and that things were damaged in the room. I wish you would have addressed these issues with our front desk staff so that we could have made your stay better. Otherwise, according to your feedback it looks like you liked the location and the service. I do apologize once again and wish you both all the best and safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Room was clean and well stocked. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Above average free breakfast. I would come back again. Under $90 including taxes. We were able to park within a few feet of our vehicle, which is nice if you have a lot to carry in. Bring your family!

Room Tip: We got a ground level room next to the pool and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N7JHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
N7JHS, thank you for your feedback on the property. We really appreciate it. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the front desk was helpful and you liked the parking. Thanks again and we look forward to you staying with us again. Wishing you and your family safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was here with my family....kids included. We were never in need of anything...it is family friendly and very fun. The breakfast was excellent and I will definately be returning in the future for all my stays!

Room Tip: They all seemed to be nice we looked at a few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Kitra B, thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed our hotel. We do get great compliments about our breakfast and I'm glad you got to enjoy it while you were here. We look forward to you returning and wish you and your family all the best. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

please, please, have management count towels with you upon arrival and check-out !!!!

when i first reviewed this hotel on line, before we stayed there, the complaints i seen people were being charged for towels which i did not let that deter me because i know i NEVER take towels from hotels due to being used over and over by several people is not something i would want for my own personal collection.

I was falsely charged for towels we did not take and i am convinced that the housekeeping either cannot count or is dishonest because if anything we had EXTRA TOWELS in the room that was not reported by housekeeping.

Hot tub was hot but only had 2 jets working very weak.

sauna room is storage for pool supplies.

HEATED pool advertised is NOT heated and was VERY COLD and we were told it was cold due to people complaining that it was tooo hot. (somehow other hotels are able to manage and regulate this, hmm)

although, room, staff, breakfast, and gaming area was nice.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank blessed103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Blessed103, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback. I do apologize that there were towels missing from your room and you were charged for them. Our housekeeping staff does count towels when they go into the room and upon checkout. The head housekeeper double checks rooms before they are rented out as well.

Some guests will take their room towels to the pool and leave them in the pool area and someone else picks them up. We don't always get them back which is a loss for the hotel. We are very understanding on this issues which is why we do take into consideration different circumstances.

For this particular instance, we did do a partial refund on the amount of towels that were missing to help out.

Otherwise, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the breakfast along with other things. We wish you and your family all the best.

For future travelers, if you want the front desk or housekeeping to count your towels on check-in and check-out we will be more than willing to do so. We would just ask for your patience in the extra time it might take to do so. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Had selected because we were traveling with our dog & Quality Inn & Suites was advertised as "pet friendly", required pet deposit (that's OK) & also advertised online that they were newly renovated. Had a suite booked. The carpeting in the living area was absolutely disgusting with multiple areas of stains which obviously had not been professionally cleaned or treated. Would not walk in bare feet on this carpeting. This room had clearly not been renovated as advertised. Should have asked for our pet deposit back. To give some positive feedback they did offer a good buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Do not select if booking with a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Carrell P, thank you for your feedback on our property. We do appreciate it. I'm sorry you weren't completely satisfied with your stay with us. Some of the carpets in the rooms do need professional cleaning which is why we currently have a carpet cleaning company out here cleaning them this past week. So, I do apologize for your room not being taken care of before you checked in. Otherwise, based off your scores below it looks like you did enjoy the location of the hotel and the sleep quality. I'm also glad that you enjoyed breakfast at our hotel. We do get lots of reviews and feedback from our breakfast. Wish you and your pet all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great stay. Traveling for business. Easy access to interstates. Fridge and microwave in room. Accommodating staff. Very pleased with service and accommodations. Will stay again when traveling through Salina.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Lloyd B, thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you all the best. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#12 of 31 in Salina
45 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 31 in Salina
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2110 W Crawford St, Salina, KS 67401-4591 (Formerly Red Coach Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is conveniently located just one mile from the Yesteryear Museum. This Salina, KS hotel is minutes from Kansas Wesleyan University, Rolling Hills Wildlife Adventure wild animal park, the Salina Art Center, Salina Speedway and Smoky Hill Museum.The city of Salina combines big-city amenities with small-town charm. Several museums, galleries, live theaters, sporting complexes, and year-round events and festivals are located within minutes of the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit the on-site restaurant, Legends Sports Bar & Grill, which serves all types of food and specializes in wings and burgers.Guests of this Salina, KS hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free continental breakfast•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotel (stay fee applies)Dive into the indoor heated pool or relax in the hot tub. We also have a game room, and tennis, basketball and volleyball courts.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and access to copy and fax services as well as free USA Today newspapers. The hotel has an on-site convention center that is available for most events and business functions. We are the perfect place for your next special occasion.All spacious guest rooms have balconies, coffee makers, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and HD cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and mini bars. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs. In addition, suites and Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Laundry facilities are located on the property. There is also a picnic area and playground for your added enjoyment.Make the Quality Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Salina, Kansas area. Guest service is our number one priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Salina
Quality Inn Salina
Salina Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing