We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picture perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
“Picture perfect”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Our family stayed here to kick start summer. They had a great indoor pool and hot tub, plenty of arcade games to keep the kids busy, ping pong, and even a pool table! The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and they offer a fantastic hot breakfast! There was even a bar and grill attached so we didn't even have to leave! Definitely will be on our list to come back to before school starts again in the fall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32stayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
32stayc, thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We really appreciate it. I'm glad you had an amazing stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again. Wish you all the best and safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    59
    27
    13
    23
See reviews for
82
35
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My night stay was amazing. The room was perfect and very relaxing and comfortable. Staff were very welcoming and offered all the help they could to make my stay the best stay I had. I would not pick anywhere else in Salina to stay.

Room Tip: Courtyard side rooms are great for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Chelsea B, thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We really appreciate it. I'm glad you had an amazing stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again. Wish you all the best and safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Room smelled. Gave it a $5.00 Febreze treatment, which helped some, but The odor crept back after a day or two.

Laundry facility shutdown for "remodeling".

Restaurant food mediocre.

General areas rundown and had same odor as my room.

Water stains on bathroom ceiling.

Some previous guest comments may have been addressed after the fact, but why not attend to the details before the guests arrive. I shouldn't have to advise the management how to run a motel. Unfortunately, we are here on business because the other more acceptable hotels were all booked. The reason for that is quite obvious. I would rate the Quality Inn as a last resort to every other motel/hotel in Salina.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Manny P, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to hear that you found our hotel mediocre. Our laundry facilities were down for a period of time however they are up and running currently and we haven't had any complaints since. As far as there being an odor in the room, I wish you would have addressed this with our front desk in order for us to fix that issue. I do apologize that you weren't satisfied with your business stay. We wish you all the best and a safe travel back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salina hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Nice hotel with attached resturant with good food.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennelson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
bennelson9, thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the restaurant on-site as well. Look forward to having you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The sleeping rooms were well decorated and renovated. The common areas were very clean. My kids had a great time playing in the pool and court yard! Front desk staff was very helpful and polite. The breakfast buffet was delicious! My family will definitely be back next time we travel through Salina.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSAUER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
TSAUER, thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanute, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here for our family reunion and the hotel was great. Staff was very friendly. The hotel offers a lot of things to do for kids. They have a swimming pool, hot tub, ping pong, pool table, golf and much more inside and outside stuff. The front desk even provided popcorn for us. I would recommend this hotel for families and for other gatherings. Breakfast was awesome and beds were very comfy. Only thing is that the hotel doesn't offer is a fitness center but the Courtyard is big enough for our kids to run around and get exercise.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Britt N, thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We really appreciate it. We have a lot of Family Reunions here because of our Courtyard and the many things families can do together out there. We are glad you really enjoyed your stay along with the kids. Wish you all the best and safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underwood IA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel March 10 after reading several favorable reviews. Keep in mind, I'm not unrealistic -- you get what you pay for -- but for $80/night for a King room I expected much more. The entire hotel needs updated -- it looks like it was built in the 60's or 70's and hasn't been renovated since. We were disappointed not to be able to use the hot tub -- it was ice cold -- and we didn't swim either as the pool was green. Our bathroom door was so warped it wouldn't shut and the roll away we had gotten was . . . gross. I'm generally not a complainer, but I have to be honest. To end on a positive note, the bed and linens were very comfortable and their hot breakfast was delicious -- REAL eggs even -- and the dining room attendants worked hard and were friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keilyn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Keilyn05....thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We have recently renovated all the carpets throughout the common areas of the building along with some of the guest rooms, applied new paint and wallpaper to the common areas of the building and have put new furniture in the common areas of the building and some of the guest rooms. We are planning on working on the exterior of the building this year to get it up to date to match the inside of the building. Our hot tub was out of ordering during your stay which is why we had a sign posted at the front desk letting all of our guests know before they checked in. It is up and running currently and I haven't had a complaint yet about it being cold. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the beds and the breakfast. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 30 in Salina
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#18 of 30 in Salina
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2110 W Crawford St, Salina, KS 67401-4591 (Formerly Red Coach Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is conveniently located just one mile from the Yesteryear Museum. This Salina, KS hotel is minutes from Kansas Wesleyan University, Rolling Hills Wildlife Adventure wild animal park, the Salina Art Center, Salina Speedway and Smoky Hill Museum.The city of Salina combines big-city amenities with small-town charm. Several museums, galleries, live theaters, sporting complexes, and year-round events and festivals are located within minutes of the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit the on-site restaurant, Legends Sports Bar & Grill, which serves all types of food and specializes in wings and burgers.Guests of this Salina, KS hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free continental breakfast•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotel (stay fee applies)Dive into the indoor heated pool or relax in the hot tub. We also have a game room, and tennis, basketball and volleyball courts.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and access to copy and fax services as well as free USA Today newspapers. The hotel has an on-site convention center that is available for most events and business functions. We are the perfect place for your next special occasion.All spacious guest rooms have balconies, coffee makers, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and HD cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and mini bars. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs. In addition, suites and Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Laundry facilities are located on the property. There is also a picnic area and playground for your added enjoyment.Make the Quality Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Salina, Kansas area. Guest service is our number one priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Salina
Quality Inn Salina
Salina Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing