We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel....Will Stay Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel....Will Stay Again!”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We had an amazing time at this hotel. They have put a lot of work into it since my last stay with new carpet, wallpaper and paint. It is pretty amazing on the inside. We had the same great friendly service from the ladies at the front desk. Also, they offered us freshly popped popcorn. It was a perfect way to end the evening with eating in the restaurant onsite and getting popcorn for our room to watch a movie on TV. It was like a home away from home. The ladies were very accommodating to us on our stay. Housekeeping did an amazing job with cleaning our room as well. We will stay here again soon when we travel for the holidays. I would recommend this place to family, friends and even strangers. This is a very nice place to stay for a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasBestguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
KansasBestguest, thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Inn & Suites. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    59
    27
    13
    23
See reviews for
84
35
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I am traveling on business to the area frequently so I've stayed at 6 or 7 hotels in the area. I'm going to try to remember to rate them all.

My problem with this place was the smell when I opened the door to my room. There were also 2 fly's in my room that were giving me fits. I didn't like the towels...but I slept fine and the place was pretty quiet.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Foodie240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Foodie240, thank you for choosing Quality Inn and Suites for your stay. We appreciated having you here with us. I'm glad you slept well minus the room smelling a little funny. I wish you would have let the front desk know so they could have moved your room, brought up an air freshener or contacted housekeeping for the ozone machine which filters the air in the room. I do apologize for that and hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This hotel was a very good value. We stayed here while moving from Maryland to Nevada. We were driving a 26ft Uhaul and pulling a car. There is decent truck parking. The breakfast was very good. I have stayed in Choice hotels approximately 30 days within the last year and this is an above average hotel. I would definitely stay here again if I were driving across the country.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMoorePHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on your stay! We would love you to stop by again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

was very leary of motel after readings reviews and room price. was pleasanstly surprised after arrival. rooms were clean and ac worked good. has a nice game room with sliding doors in rear of room for step out access. kids swam and i guess enjoyed the pool. nice bar/ restaraunt. easy access.

Room Tip: get a room that is accesses the game room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kshillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review. We have done a lot of renovations here at the property and glad to hear that people like them. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on the way through Kansas. We got to our room and the smoke detector was beeping because it needed a new battery. The front desk agent was not able to locate a battery or anyone to change it, so gave us a different room next door, which happened to be a suite. Kind of funny because it had a heart shaped spa tub. But was a nice enough room. Thanks to them for accomodating quickly.
The bar was full that night with a football game. The service in the bar was great, and the food was pretty good too. Prices were reasonable.
We did use the hot tub, but it was TOO hot. I like a very hot tub, and this was almost dangerously hot. Not that big of deal that night, but that was one of the reasons we stayed there.
Overall, good experience. Good value, comfortable stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbrad_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. We have had a few complaints about the hot tub being too hot however we have also had some saying it wasn't hot enough. I did instruct our Maintenance team to look into the temperature of it and make sure it is set to the standard temperature. Also, I'm glad to hear that the front desk staff were very accommodating and speedy about the fire alarm. Thanks again for your wonderful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were slightly disappointed in this hotel, but it has great potential going forward. They are doing renovations to the entire hotel and hopeful that will make a big difference. I was mostly disappointed in the number of things that were unavailable at the time of our stay. The Hot Tub, the Sauna, the Pool Table, and the Ping Pong table were all out of service along with some of the games. I was especially looking forward to the sauna – since not many hotels have them anymore. The pool itself was all right although the entire room was very warm and smelled strongly of chlorine. The hotel room itself was average – with the beds being fairly comfortable, but the entire hotel smelled of glue because of all of the carpeting they were putting in. Again – down the road, it will look great, but it was frustrating during our stay. The breakfast area was adequate and was tasty, but nothing special and the front desk person was not at the desk either of the times, I went there. He had a long walk to get coffee refilled for the guests and he had to check on the people working on the carpeting and that caused some issues on both check-in and check-out as we had to wait for his return. Overall – once they get everything finished and working – this has potential to be a very nice hotel, but the timing on our stay seemed to be bad and it was not a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReunionTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
ReunionTravelers, Thank you for your review. I appreciate it. We are currently done with our inside renovations and look forward to updating the exterior of our hotel sometime soon. The sauna has never worked since we acquired the hotel and therefore we have turned it into a pool storage room. We have also pulled it from our amenities list on choicehotels.com website. The hot tub is currently working along with the other games we offer. We would love for you to stay with us again and see all the renovations completed. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

In spite of construction going on, we had a comfortable stay at this inn with a party of seven in two adjoining rooms. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Excellent hot breakfast was served. We would use this facility again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty1cub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks119, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are currently finished with the renovations of carpet, wallpaper and painting. We are looking forward to giving the outside of the building a face lift as well. The renovations went very well however there of course were a few complaints about it being an eye sore for a little bit and we do completely understand but it looks amazing right now. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salina hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 31 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#18 of 31 in Salina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2110 W Crawford St, Salina, KS 67401-4591 (Formerly Red Coach Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is conveniently located just one mile from the Yesteryear Museum. This Salina, KS hotel is minutes from Kansas Wesleyan University, Rolling Hills Wildlife Adventure wild animal park, the Salina Art Center, Salina Speedway and Smoky Hill Museum.The city of Salina combines big-city amenities with small-town charm. Several museums, galleries, live theaters, sporting complexes, and year-round events and festivals are located within minutes of the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit the on-site restaurant, Legends Sports Bar & Grill, which serves all types of food and specializes in wings and burgers.Guests of this Salina, KS hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free continental breakfast•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotel (stay fee applies)Dive into the indoor heated pool or relax in the hot tub. We also have a game room, and tennis, basketball and volleyball courts.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and access to copy and fax services as well as free USA Today newspapers. The hotel has an on-site convention center that is available for most events and business functions. We are the perfect place for your next special occasion.All spacious guest rooms have balconies, coffee makers, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and HD cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and mini bars. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs. In addition, suites and Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Laundry facilities are located on the property. There is also a picnic area and playground for your added enjoyment.Make the Quality Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Salina, Kansas area. Guest service is our number one priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Salina
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Salina
Salina Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing